Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Zucchini Pineapple (Faux Pineapple) U S D A Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Pineapple (Faux Pineapple) U S D A

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2010

      This is such a fantastic idea for my bumper crop of zuchinni!! It has the sweetness of pineapple, just lacks the tartness, maybe next time I'll add a touch more lemon juice. I will use this again! Thanks for sharing!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      We have enjoyed this all winter long. I made this last summer and didn't want to review it until I had tried it. I also agree it is milder then regular pineapple but once baked you can't tell the difference. It does give off a faint odor that will give it away. I used this to make Blueberry Pineapple Buckle and it made for a milder pineapple taste but still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      I know, it sounds crazy but it really tastes like pineapple. I prefer to use it in stir fry rather than baking. I also recommend adding yellow food coloring. It's another way to use extra zuchini in the summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      This is great! I made Pineapple Cookies with it yesterday; it's a mild pineapple flavor in cookies, which is nice - not as overwhelming as plain pineapple can be. Easy, fun, and really raises eyebrows when you tell folks what you're canning this week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      Thanks for pointing me in the direction of this recipe! I made 2 batches today. I was eating the "pineapple" as I was filling the jars. Mmmmmmm! I ended up with 22 half pints and quite a bit of juice leftover. I ended up processing the juice in the waterbath for 15 minutes as well. I can't wait to pop open a jar the next time I need pineapple. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      I made this 20 years ago and we loved it.Thanks for posting it .I will make it again this year because I had lost the recipe and my kids grew up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2012

      This is really tasty. Not the biggest fan of summer squash but I'm eating this straight out the jar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Pineapple (Faux Pineapple) U S D A

    Serving Size: 1 (4264 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 404.2
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    31%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 22.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 100.7 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 92.8 g
    371%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites