7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is such a fantastic idea for my bumper crop of zuchinni!! It has the sweetness of pineapple, just lacks the tartness, maybe next time I'll add a touch more lemon juice. I will use this again! Thanks for sharing!! :)

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yvettewoodall July 15, 2010

We have enjoyed this all winter long. I made this last summer and didn't want to review it until I had tried it. I also agree it is milder then regular pineapple but once baked you can't tell the difference. It does give off a faint odor that will give it away. I used this to make Blueberry Pineapple Buckle and it made for a milder pineapple taste but still great!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ceezie June 08, 2010

I know, it sounds crazy but it really tastes like pineapple. I prefer to use it in stir fry rather than baking. I also recommend adding yellow food coloring. It's another way to use extra zuchini in the summer.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robin Riger January 02, 2010

This is great! I made Pineapple Cookies with it yesterday; it's a mild pineapple flavor in cookies, which is nice - not as overwhelming as plain pineapple can be. Easy, fun, and really raises eyebrows when you tell folks what you're canning this week!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TJ-Montana December 03, 2009

Thanks for pointing me in the direction of this recipe! I made 2 batches today. I was eating the "pineapple" as I was filling the jars. Mmmmmmm! I ended up with 22 half pints and quite a bit of juice leftover. I ended up processing the juice in the waterbath for 15 minutes as well. I can't wait to pop open a jar the next time I need pineapple. Thanks for sharing!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef on the coast August 12, 2009

I made this 20 years ago and we loved it.Thanks for posting it .I will make it again this year because I had lost the recipe and my kids grew up.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
School cooker June 08, 2009

This is really tasty. Not the biggest fan of summer squash but I'm eating this straight out the jar.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
billybolo July 14, 2012
Zucchini Pineapple (Faux Pineapple) U S D A