Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Whoops! Double Post Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whoops! Double Post

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2009

      Hmmm this was good. Refreshing and you can't taste the alcohol in it. However careful, cuz after a few of these you might not be standing :D I used Ginger ale instead of club soda cuz I don't like club soda. I really enjoyed to hint of lime in it. I made these yesterday for some company I had over. And I will be making them again tonight to go along with after dinner drinks with family. Made for Comfort Cafe 09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      I really liked this. Smelled almost like a Margarita but did not taste that way. Nice, light, refreshing. Almost like not consuming alcohol at all! Uh oh! That can be dangerous! Completely different from anything I would normally drink. This has fast become a new favorite! Thanks NCM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Ah, yes... my all-time favorite cocktail as well. Perfectly fresh, bubbly and tasty. (My hubby and I love ours with lots of lime.) An awesome post, NcMysteryShopper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      I am allergic to many things (fortunately vodka is not one of them, ha ha). I "invented" a similar drink based on what I could safely consume. I mix 2 oz vodka, 1 oz fresh squeezed lemon or lime juice, and 2 oz Rose's Lime Cordial and top with soda water. Cheers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      I agree. My usual if I'm not having wine ... Only problem is the reason it got it's name ...."Whoops!" :o) Be careful, folks. This one sneaks up on ya!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      I usually drink "sweet drinks" that require mixers, but a lot of times at a party there isn't a full bar. I've been trying to find something simple that almost anyone could make me. This drink is pretty good, but a bit sour for me. I imagine I'd like it better with 7up or ginger ale. It's always fun to experiment though! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      This is my "usual" when I go out to the bar. I used to drink "vodka presbyterians" known to most bartenders as a "press". Which is your choice of vodka, whiskey or bourbon, half soda and half 7up with a lemon twist. As time went on I started using less and less 7up as I'm not as into "sweet" as I was in my early 20's. I like EXTRA lime and lemon juice in mine. VERY refreshing! You should try with cranberry stoli or absolut mandrin! They just give good flavor, not sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      well, well Another HIT with drinks cheryl. I made this and used a touch of 7 up and Love it. Thank you for another great drink recipe that is highly recommended!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      This is my favorite drink. The lime make it perfect, and good vodka is crucial

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      Fabulous! My favorite twist on a "gin and tonic"! I love the vodka - my fav - and lots of lime of course - I may have done a bit more even. Truly one that will be a regular for me since don't tend to go for fruity or sweet drinks on a regular basis. THANKS for the post NCM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      Good stuff! Nice refreshing drink. I like the lime juice added. I made this drink with grey goose vodka, which makes it a very smooth drink. *CHEERS* I made this drink for Cupid's Choice game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      Great drink! Not too fussy to make, and very refreshing. I just used some mid-grade potato vodka, and its less-than-spectacular quality was masked by the lime juice. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      Always good and refreshing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      Terrific and refreshing! And with all that soda water it is hard to get a hangover! LOL! Yummo!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      With this combination how can you go wrong Cheers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whoops! Double Post

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 141.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    37%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites