Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / White & Wild Rice Pilaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White & Wild Rice Pilaf

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2009

      Very good. I will make this again but with less wild rice as mine was too crunchy for my taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      This was just what I was looking for to go with my salmon tonight! Perfect for a weeknight's supper. Simple and delicious. I followed your directions exactly for perfect results. Thanks, Bec!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      Very good pilaf recipe. I didn't add celery because my husband doesn't like it. I had 2/3 cup wild rice left so used that and added more stock. It turned out perfect. I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      So yummy! Even good cold!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      This is SO good that I registered just to tell you! I'll make it a lot!! I was looking for just such a recipe---rice with texture and flavor. This is it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      I will probably make this recipe again, but I think I'll add a little less broth. Mine stayed kind of watery and was a little messy in our plates. I made my broth with bouillon packages and water and I think next time I will make it with bulk bouillon so I can make it a bit stronger. I thought the flavour was a little too mild. Nice looking rice dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

    • on June 10, 2006

      Oops. Never noticed the wild rice. I used 11/2c white rice, and it did taste like it was missing something. We will try this recipe again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      Even though I didn't read the directions carefully and added both rices at the same time this dish was quite good. Please note that the wild rice is added first and cooked for a while before adding the white rice. That said everyone enjoyed this dish and would like it again "the right way". Try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White & Wild Rice Pilaf

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.3
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    12%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 30.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites