Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Way Too Easy Cajun Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Way Too Easy Cajun Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2010

      Great roasted potatoes. I used Zatarain's seasoning. They were nice and spicy, even without the cayenne. Second time, I used chipotle chile powder. I think they were even better. They crisped up fine in my iron skillet as long as they weren't crowded, but it took a long time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      A good, good Loo-zi-ana food. For years and years I had thought there were no spicy foods served north of I-10. Glad to see times have changed. Made for Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

    • on June 05, 2007

      I took your advice on the nuking omeomy to save time. So easy and the potatoes tasted terrific. I thought the family might not like the cajun, but they loved it !!! Very very easy and very very nice. Great recipe omeomy#2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      I'm giving this recipe 5 stars for the flavour - it was even spicy enough for my fire-breathing hubby!! However, I was trying to cut corners on a weeknight & used canned potatoes - DON'T DO IT - as I said, the potatoes taste great but they really don't get crispy. Can't wait to try this again with the real taters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      Quick and easy! My husband loved these! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      DH and I both really loved this recipe. It was nice and tender. I cooked them in a cast iron pan but they didn't crisp up like I thought they would. I even chopped them into 1 inch chucks instead of the 1 1/2 inch chucks (as per the posted recipe), only becauce I really like crispy potatoes. That didn't happen! BUT! the flavor was excellent! Thanks, omeony#2 for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      You said it Way too easy and way too good. Excellent flavor - crisp outside soft in Thanks omeomy #2 for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Way Too Easy Cajun Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 194.0
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    16%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 12.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes