Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Watermelon Daiquiri Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Watermelon Daiquiri

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2002

      This is FABULOUS! I loved it! So did my boyfriend -how refreshing! I also made it nada colada style by adding pink lemonade instead of rum - for the kids - they came out divine! We loved those for after working in the yard! Thank you so much - what a treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      This was a nice and refreshing cocktail on a scorching hot day. It was bit sweet for me and I would cut the sugar by half next time. I would make this again even without the alcohol. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      Had everything on hand for this and was in the mood for a fun new drink. As written I found the lime overpowering. I used 2 oz of spiced rum (what I had) Luckily I like my drinks strong! lol The watermelon doesn't do much to mellow the alcohol. Next time I would half the lime, add a little more sugar, and maybe add a touch of mint. Thanks for the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      Way too much alcohol for me; I used watermelon flavored Bacardi rum. I added an extra cup or more of watermelon and then blended it with 1.5 cups of crushed ice and it was much much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      Sorry to say, four people could not drink this. The only change I made was to double the recipe. I tryed adding more sugar, did not help.WE all like Daiquiri's. But guess not this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Yummy! I liked the fact that you didn't have to add ice to this drink. Mine came out nice and smooth and sweet....thank you for a great summer drink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      good stuff dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      This is the best drink recipe I've found on recipezaar. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2003

    • on March 12, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Watermelon Daiquiri

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.3
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    28%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 21.7 g
    86%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites