Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Watermelon and Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Watermelon and Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2013

      I added feta to this salad so it was a bit of a hybrid of the two first watermelon salads on Food.com. Delish! Great way to serve the flavors of summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      This is a real winner. Does not even need the jalapeno. Amazing what the red wine vinegar does to the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      WOW! Strange combination that turns into a yummy salad that has your taste buds dancing! Delicious last night and the left overs today are still just as good or even better. So fresh and light! I made the recipe as is except adding just a touch more watermelon and mincing the jalapeno fine. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      I added thin sliced red onion and lime juice... and it was awesome!! A nice refreshing change from heavier side dishes at a cookout. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2014

      Quite a combination. One of my kids, who eats anything, said it was too weird to finish. I thought it was great. I had 1/2 an English cucumber and had to cut off a couple inches because the cut end was bad so I was only going to use 1 1/2 c watermelon but it was too cucumber-y so I added more. Used the sliced jalepenos in a jar, chopped fine. UPDATE: This is 10x better the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      Love this! So simple and totally addictive. Was a huge hit at a summer dinner party. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      Amazing flavors. This is so addictive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      Quick, simple, healthy, attractive to look at and delicious - what more could you want from a recipe. Love watermelon and it's the season now so when I saw this recipe knew I had to try it. It's sure worth more than 5 stars as it ticks off all my boxes. I made as directed and wish I'd doubled it as the 2nd day with the flavors blending it was even better. Love the little kick you get from the jalapeno, this is going to be a favorite of mine from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Wow this was really good. Sweet and tangy and a little spicy. Just something differet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Loved it, very refreshing. Even fussy family (including kids) ate it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Simply delicious. It was so quick and easy, and delivered a wonderful refreshing and tasty salad. I would have never thought to combine these ingredients, but they really work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      I didn't have any peppers so I omitted it but the salad tastes wonderful! It is really feeling! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      What a great summer salad and combo of ingredients. A winner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Who would think of cucumbers and watermelon in combo? Sure works.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      This is an amazing salad! Simple ingredients, simple prep, outstanding flavor! Sweet, tangy, salty with just a touch of heat. Wonderful summer salad - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      I had never given any thought to putting this combination together. Remember I am a country girl. Anyway I loved it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Watermelon and Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (1110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 59.6
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    27%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 150.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes