16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I added feta to this salad so it was a bit of a hybrid of the two first watermelon salads on Food.com. Delish! Great way to serve the flavors of summer!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joycee Troyer July 06, 2013

This is a real winner. Does not even need the jalapeno. Amazing what the red wine vinegar does to the flavor.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lgray7 September 06, 2009

WOW! Strange combination that turns into a yummy salad that has your taste buds dancing! Delicious last night and the left overs today are still just as good or even better. So fresh and light! I made the recipe as is except adding just a touch more watermelon and mincing the jalapeno fine. Thanks for sharing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DDW July 17, 2008

I added thin sliced red onion and lime juice... and it was awesome!! A nice refreshing change from heavier side dishes at a cookout. Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andymay25 July 15, 2007

Quite a combination. One of my kids, who eats anything, said it was too weird to finish. I thought it was great. I had 1/2 an English cucumber and had to cut off a couple inches because the cut end was bad so I was only going to use 1 1/2 c watermelon but it was too cucumber-y so I added more. Used the sliced jalepenos in a jar, chopped fine. UPDATE: This is 10x better the next day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sheepdoc June 09, 2014

Love this! So simple and totally addictive. Was a huge hit at a summer dinner party. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingalong July 08, 2012

Amazing flavors. This is so addictive.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
"mom of girls" January 17, 2012

Quick, simple, healthy, attractive to look at and delicious - what more could you want from a recipe. Love watermelon and it's the season now so when I saw this recipe knew I had to try it. It's sure worth more than 5 stars as it ticks off all my boxes. I made as directed and wish I'd doubled it as the 2nd day with the flavors blending it was even better. Love the little kick you get from the jalapeno, this is going to be a favorite of mine from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 September 21, 2011

Wow this was really good. Sweet and tangy and a little spicy. Just something differet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jneener79 July 06, 2010

Loved it, very refreshing. Even fussy family (including kids) ate it up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kayakkuddy August 13, 2009
Watermelon and Cucumber Salad