Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Very Berry Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Very Berry Salsa

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2010

      The flavor is awesome! I used Splenda as a substitute for sugar and omitted the black pepper...all personal preferences. This was a tasty and unusual treat! Prepared as a participant in the Feb 2010 Aus/NZ Swap #37.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      LOVE THIS SALSA! I made it to serve with baked chicken breasts, & then also had it with grilled burgers ~ OUTSTANDING! Used just a dash of the hot pepper sauce in this, but everything else was right up there! Am intrigued with Baby Kato's using blackberries instead of the blue & will have to try that another time! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Cookbook Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      This salsa was excellant, I served it with roasted chicken. It was pretty and very flavorful. I used blackberries instead of blueberries because I was out, raspberry balsamic vinegar and habanero hot sauce. I really enjoyed all the different intense flavours and the subtle textures offered in this salsa. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      Excellent salsa with grilled chicken! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      What a great salsa! Perfect to celebrate Chef Lauralie41's birthday today--actually Lori, this lovely recipe is like a a gift from you to me on your birthday! Thanks--and many more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2005

      This was wonderful--I can't say enough good things about it! The blend of seemingly incongruous flavors (fruit, onions, toasted nuts, vinegar) blended together beautifully! This will be a dominant presence on my table through many Maine blueberry seasons to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      Killer salsa I think it would be good on seafood .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

      This was awesome! I made the recipe exactly and put it on grilled chicken for lunch! OMG this was good! I made a batch without onion and pepper for pound cake and served it with whipped topping - outta this world!!! Thank you Lauralie41!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Very Berry Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.5
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    25%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 31.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 24.9 g
    99%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes