Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Veggie Tex-Mex Tortilla Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Veggie Tex-Mex Tortilla Wraps

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2002

      Mirjam, I can almost close my eyes, pick any (vegetarian :-) recipe of yours, knowing that it'll turn out great. This one, again, was fantastic! I had kidney beans leftover from another recipe, so I used them here instead of black beans. I also substituted white onions for the scallions and lemon juice instead of lime. I filled the mixture in chappatis, and gobbled this up for dinner... sooo goood! Again, thanks a ton :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2002

      Yes indeed. This is a winner. Made this for supper last night. We added just a little cheese. Thanks for a great recipe. Definitely will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      Delicious! I loved how fresh it tasted. Some members of my family added pieces of chicken to theirs while others kept it vegetarian. Tastes great with cheese and sour cream and a little Spanish rice on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      This was pretty god, very simple to make. VERY garlicky (and I love garlic). I liked the versatility- you can make it spicy and add any veggies you think would compliment it. This could be used as a good bean dip as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      Delicious! Before filling the torillas, I lined them with sour cream and salsa. Otherwise, made as directed. Thanks, Mirj! Made for ZWT5, the Kitchen Witches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      This is very easy and very yummy! My husband and I loved it, and I plan to make it again soon! We added a little cheese and sour cream. Yum! Thanks for a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      This is delicious! I really like the taste of the citrus - both the lime and the orange add a nice touch. I used chives because I don't have green onions and it worked just fine. I made a delicious quesadilla: 1 whole wheat tortilla folded in half with this black bean mixture, monterey jack cheese and sides of nonfat sour cream and salsa. Made my teammate's recipe for ZWT5. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Delicious in tortillas, delicious on its own as a dip. I was out of bell pepper so I subbed one small carrot. Good balance of flavors and very easy and economical for the beginner cook, starving college student or family trying to cut costs. Healthy, too! My only complaint would be that I think the recipe should be doubled. Reviewed for ZWT 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      I made 2 of these to take along as my lunch - they were so satisfying. I upped the cayenne and used sun dried tortillas MMMMMMM. Thank Mirjam 06 Nov 08 Made again - This time I added a Jalapeno bit more cayenne and cilantro - Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Fabulous! We used whole wheat tortillas and I added about a tsp of cumin as well. Love that it's so healthy too! It was a great, quick and satisfying weekend meal. Thanks for another good one Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      These were great. I liked it equally well wrapped in a tortilla and used as a dip for baked tortilla chips and veggies. Thanks for the great lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Tasty! I used whole wheat tortillas and added cheddar cheese and chicken. Hearty and satisfying. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      cant find a thing wrong with these. very easy. added chicken to my boyfriend's. we both liked it alot. i thought they would be plain but they were not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2002

      These were pretty good. My husband didn't like them too much but he's not much on mexican dishes. Don't know if I'll make again though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Veggie Tex-Mex Tortilla Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 208.9
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    12%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 266.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes