Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Vegan Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2013

      I love this! I made them and the texture was a little strange, so then I added about 1/4 cup of honey and it was way better! I only left the in the oven for 14 minutes and they came out great. don't let them brown or else they are too dry.
      Also, I have tried it with brown rice flour for gluten free. Since rice flower is more dry and flaky
      I make it with 1 cup of applesauce (instead of 1/2) for a more runny moist mixture and bake it in a mini muffin pan :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      I am allergic to apples and used pumpkin instead. And in another batch I used pear butter and pumpkin because I was out of bananas. I also added carob chips and used gluten free flour and oats. These cookies were a big hit at Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      They definately dont taste like traditional oatmeal cookies, but still pretty good. Very few ingredients, super soft and moist, I actually ran out of oats but used 2 packets (3/4 cup) of maple brown sugar instant oatmeal. I also threw in a handful of chopped walnuts. This is more of a yummy powerhouse cookie. Thanks for posting, I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      Ok, so I followed this recipe as a loose guideline to make the kind of cookies I was looking for. Then I ended up making them into bars instead. I didn't use the banana; 1/2 cup sorghum flour & 1/2 cup oat flour instead of the flour; 2 tbsp molasses & 2 tbsp agave nectar instead of brown sugar; 1 cup of oatmeal; and then I added 1 tbsp almond butter, a handful of dried cranberries, a handful of pumpkin seeds, and a handful of walnuts. Then I pressed it into a 8" square pan, and baked for 30 minutes at 350F. Got a cookie bar that tasted pretty good, but it felt like it was missing something (possibly from my own substitutions). In any case, I would definitely use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      My husband thought that these cookies were good, but to me, they did not come close to anything cookie like, except maybe their shape. They were mushy in the middle and burned on the bottom, even though I turned the temp down 25 degrees during baking. I don't know maybe it was me, but I did follow the directions exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I mistakenly reviewed this recipe for another. Haven't tried it...yet. Sorry for the mix-up and please disregard my Jan 2 review. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      These were excellent! I made some minor changes based on ingredients I had. I used some whole Spelt flour along with regular flour, didn't use nutmeg because I didn't have any, used 1/2 of the amount of applesauce amd replaced the other half with canned pureed pumpkin. I also used 1/2 and 1/2 of dried currants and dried cranberries. Next time I will probably reduce the brown sugar to make it a tad healthier. Overall, I loved these. Thank you! Oh! And I only baked them for 15 minutes and that was perfect timing for my oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      The texture was quite chewy and not particularly cookie-like, but the flavour is very wholesome and tasty. Definitely a good recipe to have handy, especially if you have kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      This was the worst recipe I have ever used. I followed the ingredients and directions exactly, and it came out tasting like cooked banana mush. It was such a waste of my time, and I had to go out to a vegan store to buy vegan cookies instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      My son has multiple food allergies and loves these cookies! Although, for some reason he won't eat them whole, just torn up in pieces! Go figure, he's 2!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      Easy to make and delightful to eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      I think the taste of the cookies is affected by the type of oatmeal used. I used "Bob's Red Mill" Scottish Oatmeal and I liked the taste of these cookies more than I like the taste of commercial oatmeal cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      These were okay. I didn't feel that they resembled oatmeal raisin cookies at all in taste, but for what they are they tasted pretty good. Good consistency, and I liked that they didn't have any added fat. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.7
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    32%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 52.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites