Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Vegan Blueberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Blueberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2010

      SO YUMMY. I did half and half of olive oil and vegan margarine instead of all 1/4 margarine. I would have liked it to rise more but the top came out crispy and the rest super moist. Mixing the frozen blueberries with the batter turned the batter blue, but other than that they look great. I topped it off with a crumb topping of 1/2 tbsp cinnamon, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup brown sugar, and 3 tbsp margarine before baking and that made it even tastier. Try it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      these muffins are amazing!! i used rice milk instead of soy and fresh berries (which i coated in flour to prevent sinking, thanks to another reviewer here for that tip!) i also baked them for about 26 minutes, the texture was perfect and the tops were a lovely light brown. i think i am going to add a bit of lemon next time i make them to add a new flavor dimension. i will make these time and time again, thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      These were great! I used whole wheat flour and fresh (backyard-picked) blueberries. I also decreased both the sugar and the blueberries a bit at the suggestion of other reviewers, added some cinnamon and ground flax to the batter, and topped them off with a sprinkle of brown sugar. Very tasty! I will definitely make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      These were amazing!! The only thing I did differently was use a banana instead of applesauce, and they held together great. SUPER MOIST! I baked for 30 minutes, and they came to a very golden brown. Thank You for sharing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      Super tasty & moist per the DH!!!! These were very easy to throw together and the variations are endless....lemon zest (from another reviewer), flavored applesauce, cinnamon, brown sugar crumb topping, nuts, dried blueberries, and more!! I used half whole wheat and they turned out great. Thank you for this lovely recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      I actually wanted to make apple cinnamon muffins. Out of all of the vegan muffin recipes this one makes the most sense in my opinion as far as measurements. I used 4 gala apples, omitted the blueberries, added two teaspoons of cinnamon, used coconut oil instead of margarine, used 1 1/2 cups of maple syrup instead of sugar, and used almond milk instead of soy. Oh I also found that 1 cup of almond milk was needed for the dry ingrediants to be wet enough.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2013

      These muffins came out great! I used a banana in place of the apple sauce and used whole wheat flour instead of white, to make them even healthier. I've been eating them all week for breakfast with my coffee. I'm excited to try different berry and fruit combinations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2013

      Wonderful muffins! I made a couple changes: all olive oil rather than margarine, cut the sugar by 1/4 c, left out the vanilla, used vanilla coconut milk in place of soy, and added 1 Tbs of lemon juice with the zest of a lemon. Baked for 30 minutes. Thanks for a keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2013

      Just made these this morning. Very tasty and the texture was perfect. I used whole wheat flower to make it a little more wholesome. I do think there was a bit too much sugar involved though, next time I would use a bit less. But I definitely plan to make these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      LOVED this recipe. I also used a mashed banana instead of applesauce. mine needed only 30 minutes baking time. they were a hit at our playdate - and no one there was vegan :)
      these are really nice and moist.
      i didn't have vanilla extract and the flavor was fine without it.

      i used whole wheat flour and i also added ground flaxseeds and chia seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      I just made these and am so pleased! I've recently been a restricted diet that is dairy free and low fat due to a health condition, and believe me it is so nice that I can actually eat something that tastes GOOD! I made a few changes: less than 2 cups of blueberries (not an exact measurement), added 1 tsp cinnamon, added 1 tbs whey protein powder (not necessarily dairy free...so I kind of cheated). My only problem I had was mixing my margarine in the batter, it was too cold I guess. I've never baked anything dairy free let alone vegan until now, so I'm new to this. I overfilled my muffins a bit so they aren't the prettiest things...but they sure are yummy! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2012

      I was looking for an egg-less blueberry muffin recipe and found this one. I think it was pretty good, and I don't think anyone in my family could tell it was vegan. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      I made these for my daughter's preschool class and they were a huge hit! Based on reviews, I decreased the blueberries to 1 3/4 cup. I made them as mini-muffins and the recipe made 48 mini-muffins, which I baked for 28 minutes. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      These were really great! I made the crumble topping mentioned in a review and only used 1 cup of fresh Blueberries, added 1 tbsp each of ground Wheat Germ and ground Flax, and used half Whole Wheat Flour. They were sweet, fluffy, and delicious! As a new Vegan, these will now be on my "Make Each Week" list, so thank you for a recipe that will kill my sweet tooth while staying friendly to the earth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2011

      I cannot believe how good these are. I did them exactly the way the recipe says, except I used applesauce with cinnamon and put chocolate chips instead of blueberries. Excellent..I still can't believe there are vegan..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      I thought that they turned out good. The batter was quite purple, then turned blue when baking, and finally a grey color when done. There does seem to be something missing; maybe a bit of cinnamon?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      Really, really delicious! Like others have said, though, too many blueberries. I'll back the amount of berries down the next time I make this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2011

      Oh my word, these were the most delicious muffins I've ever had. Used really nice big organic frozen blueberries, half white and half demerara sugar, and added a little baking soda. Taking all my willpower not to make them again, they were gone so fast :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      I adjusted the recipe to six servings. I reduced the 1/2 cup of sugar it called for to 1/3 cup and still found it plenty sweet. I reduced the 1 cup of blueberries to 2/3 cup and would reduce it even more next time since there were a lot of blueberries. I used whole wheat flour and subbed olive oil for the margarine. I found these to be very yummy and I''ll def make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      Delicious!! These were really moist and tasty. I did add 1 tsp of cinnamon to the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Blueberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.6
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    10%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 216.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 25.6 g
    102%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes