Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Vegan Applesauce-Oatmeal Drops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Applesauce-Oatmeal Drops

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2009

    • on October 19, 2009

      I didn't have any applesauce when I found this recipe. Instead I used some mushed banana and soymilk. I also added some walnuts and a little more flour. They turned out a little like banana bread cookies. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      These definitely have potential, hence the 3 stars. I agree that these are way too sweet, so as I start tweaking this recipe for myself, I'll start by cutting the sugar to at most 1/4 cup. I'll also incorporate some whole wheat flour, either substituting ww for 1/2 the white, or just adding some. I was attracted to this recipe because other reviewers likened them to scones, which I love but are usually so fattening So in an effort to make them even more scone-like, I'll probably increase the overall flour to applesauce ratio to get a drier dough, and I think I'll try baking them a little longer than the 10 min specified. I only got 9 "drops" total! and they weren't very big at all -- about 2" diameter. Finally, I'll probably add some walnuts or sunflower seeds. But like I said, these definitely hae potential, and I'll be making them again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      I really liked the concept behind these. They were so ridiculously sweet though. I had to throw them out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      These are pretty good. Taking advice from other reviewers, I also made these a little bigger than walnut-sized. These are good with coffee or tea, as they are scone-like. Cinnamon would be a nice touch to these. Thanks for posting, Smileyfroggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      Delicious! I was looking for a quick treat to make up, and this sure hit the spot! I'm not sure if I used the full amount of raisins, I just used what I had. I added vanilla (between 1 tsp and 1 tbsp?) and cinnamon (around 1 tsp?). I also used only half the salt. I made them large, and ended up with 14 treats and baked for 20 minutes total. They're a little chewy, and a little cakelike. It's a very nice texture. I like that they're pretty much fat free, and not a ton of calories, for such a tasty treat. I didn't feel guilty sneaking a taste of the batter (which was very tasty) since it's egg-free. I'll definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2004

    • on May 21, 2004

      These were very good, my toddler and picky husband both loved them. I will be making these often. They are more like a scone than a cookie, but it works well. I did make the following changes, doubled the recipe and added 1/2 c vegetable oil along with 1 tsp cinnamon. I think next time I am going to add some whole wheat flour to boost the fiber. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2004

      This is a great recipe and not just for those looking for low fat. My kids like them too. My son calls them scones and he is right, they are like a scone. Now we make them larger and scone shaped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      I made this recipe with a few changes, I used sub. fat free brown sugar, sweet n low for the sugar and added dried cranberries instead of raisins and no salt. They are very very good. In the change it makes the cookies only 55 calories per cookie. It is very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2003

      I made these last night, and they were great. My roommates loved them, despite the fact that the drops are vegan, which suprised me. I'll definately make them again. Great to serve with tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Applesauce-Oatmeal Drops

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.8
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    20%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 107.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    38%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes