23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Shannon, (I have a daughter named Shannon!) Anyway, I made your fries. I followed the recipe exactly and served them to my family, along with chicken burgers. Three out of four of us thought they were tasty. I wish they would have been a bit more crispy, (I suppose I could have kept them in the oven longer, but I didn't want them to shrivel and dry out)but I really liked the flavor and thought they were a good way to serve sweet potatoes to those who may not otherwise eat them! I plan to make them again and see if they turn out a bit more crispy...maybe I'll stick them under the broiler for a minute or too and see what happens!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SilentCricket August 23, 2002

These are tasty and easy. They are not crispy. Made them twice. I left in longer the first time. I placed under broiler for a minute the second time. May have to try something different next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ldsb67 March 12, 2012

Have made these from different recipes a handful of times & they are definitely A GREAT TREAT, but then I love sweet potatoes! When making them this time, I doubled the recipe, making half of them with the usual S&P & the other half with lemon pepper ~ Both were great, though I lean a little more to the lemon pepper since it has a hint of garlic & lemon in it! Thanks for sharing this recipe! [Made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike February 28, 2010

Perfect!!! I will make these again and again. Everyone enjoyed them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jkmcnult October 08, 2009

I sprinkled mine with cinnamon sugar and dipped them in apple butter. They were very tasty !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
artery June 12, 2009

Shannon, I love you! I love sweet potatoes and eating healthy, and I was so excited to have a heaping helping of sweet potato fries next to my black bean burger (Healthy Low-Fat Black Bean Veggie Burgers) for lunch. A delicious and healthy spin on a burger and fries. About half of the fries turned out crispy, and the other half turned out a bit softer, which I thought was delightful. I didn't use ketchup because no extra flavor was required. I will be making these regularly from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Morganne May 13, 2009

Baked at 400 degrees the whole time and used evoo instead of spray. No need for catsup! Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BerrySweet April 03, 2009

These were lovely! I wasn't sure I'd like them with ketchup but the combo was nice. I did these slightly different as I used a drizzle of olive oil instead of cooking spray and I baked for 30 min at 400F. Some were crispier than others but all tasted great! I used kosher salt and fresh ground pepper. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 January 06, 2009

These were very good! Makes a great snack and so much healthier than sitting down with a bag of chips! Made for 2008 All New Zaar Cookbooks Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mailbelle December 09, 2008
Unfried Sweet Potato Fries