8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is now my favorite salsa, and I don't every buy the store-brands anymore. I've made it so many times - I can 't believe I haven't written a review yet. I usually follow the recipe as written, but I do add a few things in here or there if there's something good in my fridge to chop up. The recipe does make a lot - perfect dish to bring for a party.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather'sCookin July 27, 2013

This is a different salsa but we loved it. I only used 1 tomato and a Maui onion. We had this with chips to watch golf on TV and we finished it off!! Made for PAC Spring 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty March 15, 2011

Amazing salsa! So yummy I had people eating with a spoon!! Very fresh and delicious. I used 2 ripe limes and squeezed them for just the perfect amount of lime juice. Lots of requests for this recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colleen39 August 18, 2008

This salsa was fantastic. I only used a half on an onion, because my onion was very big and vert strong.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Camila W. June 02, 2008

This was wonderful and fresh! I only used one can of black beans because I thought that it looked lovely after only adding one can, but otherwise kept everything the same as listed. Maybe next time, I will add some finely chopped jalapenos to kick it up a bit. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bridget Leigh August 27, 2007

Awesome salsa recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thegiards July 11, 2007

What a beautiful and tasty salsa. Everyone at my party just loved it and it was so easy to make. Thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rnlaurent June 28, 2007

I am a huge fan of this salsa. I am not one to like corn or black beans in much of anything, but this is excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christina Chavez October 09, 2006
Ultimate Party Salsa