Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Ugandan Curried Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ugandan Curried Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2014

      Thank you for a great side dish. My kitchen smelled wonderful and the dish tasted even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Great dish - Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      These were vary tasty. Served them with Pot Roast with gravy - Indian style. I have been looking for new ways to serve potatoes and this is defenitly a winner. Thank you for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      Very Delicious! I made these with Zucchini Ki Bhaji - Stir-Fried Zucchini, and rice. It was one of the best dishes I've tried. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      These are wonderful potatoes! We really enjoyed them...with only one regret....I halved the recipe....I WANT MORE! I bet these would be just as good the next day...after all the flavours melded. Thank you for posting another keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      I used cayenne pepper instead of chili sauce but put a bit too much in. Otherwise, this was great. I will make it again but a bit less spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Yum. This recipe elevates a simple potato into the star on the plate. I was surprised at how much we enjoyed these and wished I had made the full amount. I did sub sriracha for piri piri as I had that on hand. I also used cilantro instead of parsley. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      I was a little skeptical of the amount of turmeric, but it was perfect. It would have been easier to stir the spices in before adding the potatoes. Thanks for sharing! ZWT4 Flying Duchess'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      This was really easy and quite good! First I cut the potatoes into quarters and parboiled them for about 8 minutes. I halved this recipe and we both finished it as our dinner main meal. I was going to substitute an Asian chile sauce for the piri piri, but I forgot to put it in altogether. I kept everything else the same, except reduced the cooking oil and added some more tomato puree for good measure. It came out perfectly, didn't need any more water! Very good, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      This was a very nice side dish for Chicken in Coconut Milk from Madagascar. It's simple, it's quick and it's tasty and it had a slight taste of turmeric in it. The onions combined here made this tastier. I used diced potatoes here and scaled to 1 serving but which was actually good enough for 2. Cool, huh? :D Thanks for sharing! Made for WZT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ugandan Curried Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (293 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 271.3
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    23%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 26.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites