13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious - you know you are doing something good to your body eating this. Fresh, vibrant flavours and easy-peasy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens September 22, 2014

Yum! This tastes even better than it sounds (and I thought it sounded pretty darn good). The flavors are vibrant and fresh. I made 1/3 of the recipe and am currently eating about half of that for my lunch. Thank you! Made for the International Agents of Quest for Culinary Quest - Italy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood August 25, 2014

I love this stuff! Made it this morning, had it on a bed of lettuce for lunch-I used lime over lemon. Other than that I stayed true to the recipe! Made for CQ 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dib's August 22, 2014

4 1/2 stars. This is good although I didn't have fresh sage I added some dried but may use fresh another time or leave it out. The lemon flavour became a bit too strong when it was left a number of hours (from the zest). I did have to use chickpeas yet know it would be better with white beans so I did not rate it down based on that substitution. I used sweet onion, flat leaf parsley, unrefined extra virgin olive oil, sea salt, cayenne pepper to taste instead of crushed red pepper flakes, plus the rest of the ingredients. Made for ZWT7 Italy, for my team Food.Commandos

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat May 31, 2011

Very enjoyable! The flavors from the sage and lemon zest add a lovely dimension. Thanks for sharing! ZWT7

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews May 29, 2011

This was a great recipe! The only thing I changed was to sub fresh oregano for the sage (which was not available at the store and I have oregano growing in my sunroom.) ZWT7

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linky May 26, 2011

I liked this recipe but didn't love it....mostly my own fault for overcooking my beans. I really did not care for the taste of the fresh sage in the dish...way too strong (possibly my sage?). The lemon zest was very nice though. I made mine with fresh beans (that got slightly too done) and found that with that consistency it made a great pita filling.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KWM_SA July 15, 2009

This was delightful. I made it exactly as posted, and really enjoyed the lemon juice with the olive oil. It is a favorite combination of mine. This makes a real healthy, flavorful lunch to bring to work. I will be making this again. Made for All New Zaar Cookbooks Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! January 08, 2009

I scaled down this recipe as there are only two of us. DH loved it and pretty much hoarded most of it for himself. Loved the fresh flavors of all the herbs. I can only imagine this would get better by letting it sit overnight. Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 June 27, 2008

Yummy salad I made for a healthy lunch. Enjoyed the combination of flavors although I left out the celery and used less salt. Made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TLu June 18, 2008
Tuscan White Beans