Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Tropical Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tropical Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2013

      Very good. I added a tablespoon of toasted unsweetened coconut like another reviewer, doubled the coconut extract and added a tablespoon of brown sugar to sweeten it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      We generally have oatmeal a couple of times a week. This was a nice change of pace. I did toast some unsweetened coconut to sprinkle on top and reduced the amount of coconut extract by half. The oatmeal was sprinkled with brown sugar and served with almond milk on the side. Made for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      This was a very tasty and hearty breakfast. I made it as written except for substituting milk for the water. Made for Veg Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      I enjoyed this. It's a quick easy way to get the daily potassium in a tasty way. I sliced as much banana as it took to make the ring for the pic and ate the rest so I ended up with a whole banana in my breakfast. Nutmeg was sprinkled lightly on top and I added Splenda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      This was good but I have a variation that I think is better...try adding vanilla instead of coconut, as well as a dash of ground nutmeg and 2-3 dashes of ground ginger. YUM-O!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      Excellent combination of flavors, I really enjoyed it! I added a bit of sugar and that added a perfect touch. I think I'll play with it. Needed more bananas IMO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Loved it! I did add a tiny bit of milk to mine because mine cooked up a little dry. I like the addition of the banana and the coconut extract. I wonder what alittle pineapple would do. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      This was super quick to make, and a healthy way to start my day. It smells like a beach in Hawaii.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tropical Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (338 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.9
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    12%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites