8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good. I added a tablespoon of toasted unsweetened coconut like another reviewer, doubled the coconut extract and added a tablespoon of brown sugar to sweeten it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito December 09, 2013

We generally have oatmeal a couple of times a week. This was a nice change of pace. I did toast some unsweetened coconut to sprinkle on top and reduced the amount of coconut extract by half. The oatmeal was sprinkled with brown sugar and served with almond milk on the side. Made for ZWT7.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG June 21, 2011

This was a very tasty and hearty breakfast. I made it as written except for substituting milk for the water. Made for Veg Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario June 10, 2011

I enjoyed this. It's a quick easy way to get the daily potassium in a tasty way. I sliced as much banana as it took to make the ring for the pic and ate the rest so I ended up with a whole banana in my breakfast. Nutmeg was sprinkled lightly on top and I added Splenda.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia September 22, 2008

This was good but I have a variation that I think is better...try adding vanilla instead of coconut, as well as a dash of ground nutmeg and 2-3 dashes of ground ginger. YUM-O!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChicadeeOC May 08, 2007

Excellent combination of flavors, I really enjoyed it! I added a bit of sugar and that added a perfect touch. I think I'll play with it. Needed more bananas IMO.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
White Rose Child February 01, 2007

Loved it! I did add a tiny bit of milk to mine because mine cooked up a little dry. I like the addition of the banana and the coconut extract. I wonder what alittle pineapple would do. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mommie September 24, 2006

This was super quick to make, and a healthy way to start my day. It smells like a beach in Hawaii.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog September 16, 2006
Tropical Oatmeal