Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Tomato Bread (Tapas) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato Bread (Tapas)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2012

      I really enjoyed this quick and easy to make bread mersaydees. I used a nice calabrese bun, which I halved, then I sliced the top and bottom off to leave the nice soft bread only. Toasted the slices a beautiful gold color. Rubbed a garlic clove over the top, then decided to add minced garlic on top of my squished tomaoto, which I then drizzled with a lovely olive oil. Forgot to mention that I did season it with coarse sea salt and fresh ground black pepper. Soooo yummy. Thanks for sharing. made for the Fearless Red Dragons - ZWT-8 - Family Picks Round

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      A lovely Sunday afternoon appey! I toasted the bread first under the boiler, then placed slice of tomato on top, my tomatoes were not smooshie enough, then sprinkled garlic and olive oil, and sprinkled some salt and pepper over, put them under the broiled again just to heat the tomato a bit. Also did some with swiss cheese melted on top. Very tasty, thanks for posting, I will make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2013

      I love this recipe and we enjoyed it to complete our lunch today.<br/>It's interesting in how many variations we can find this in Mediterannean Countries. <br/>Today this is served as tapas, but not many years ago this was "the meal" using toasted "old" bread with the addition of tomatoes and olive oil, <br/>With good tomaoes and oilve oil this is excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Made for ZWT 5 Famly picks, the Dining Daredevils. I love this recipe, it is so good. I did use one very large garlic cloves, which was a good thing. I didn't have any Spanish olive oil, so Ileft that out, but it was fantastic anyhow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      I rubbed then placed a slice of tomato on each slice of bread. I can`t see hoe you can rub 2 whole tomatoes into the 4 slices of bread? I used only 1/2 tomato. I did top it with garlic and fresh cracked pepper. Made for ZWT5 Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      This was delicious, Mersaydees! It was so easy to make! We really enjoyed this and I will be making it again! Thanks for posting!! Made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      I made this along with Manchego and Serrano Crostini (both for ZWT5 - Spain/Portugal) for lunch. The tomato bread was simple and delicious. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Garlic and olive oil optional in my family? Not going to happen, it's mandatory! I had a baguette sitting on the counter since yesterday and this was the perfect recipe to use it. I toasted the bread slightly, rubbed some mashed garlic into it, then topped with tomato slices and drizzled with the oil. In our house 4 slices will serve one person, not 4 people as the recipe states, so I just quadrupled the recipe for the three of us, and not a crumb was left! Tapas, shmapas, this was a pefect lunch with some Moscato on the side. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato Bread (Tapas)

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.0
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    92%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 331.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites