Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Tibetan Potato Curry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tibetan Potato Curry

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2010

      I made a half recipe of this but we two piggies ate it all. It was easy to put together and apart from about a half a teaspoon of salt and some chopped fresh coriander and a squeeze of lemon to finish it, I made it as directed. Russ loved it and wants it again really soon. I have to admit I didn't know how to treat the potatoes-did you want them cooked as whole potatoes or cut up like potatoe salad? I guessed this because it would be hard to measure 6 cups, but did wonder when you suggested in step 4 to just crush a potato to thicken the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      This is a great quick recipe, especially if you microwave the potatoes. The only things I did differently were to use less than half the oil and to add peas, DH's favorite for Indian food. Served 3-4 people as a very yummy main course.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      This was easy to make and very filling. However, maybe I need something wrong but we ended up thinking that the sauce had a bitter taste. I served it with some mango chutney and when we mixed a bit of that with the curry on our plate it 'fixed' the problem. Perhaps it was the curry powder I used or something like that but in the future I would add just a tiny bit of something to sweeten things up. Made for the vegetarian and vegan swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      ABSOLUTEY LOVED this, true! Tasty, delish too! Used hot chilli squeezable tube and did have to add water to paste, yes, How much? Is anyone's guess! You get a feel of when paste starts to dry, I HOPE people who wouldn't normally eat this will have a go and TRY! THANKS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      Did a bit of tweaking for our tastes. I added peas and tofu to make a main dish for us. Tossed in a bit of chili ginger sauce, powdered red pepper, sweet paprika, a slight hit of Garam Masala and plain fat free yogurt instead of water. The dish would have been a five star without the changes. I just kicked it up some notches for our taste this time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      Yum, yum, yum. I added about 1/2 cup of frozen peas towards the end of the cooking time just to bulk it out a bit more and add some colour. I also added 1 tsp of Himalayan Chrystal Rock Salt. Served with cottage cheese, poppadum's and relish it made for a wonderful vegetarian meal on a cold evening. Made for Aussie / Kiwi Swap May 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2012

      This was really tasty. Definitely not boring old potatoes. I used extra garlic and a little salt, but otherwise stuck to the recipe as written. My dried hot peppers were flakes, so I used them. I used Dutch baby yellow potatoes. I agree that you do not want to use russets for this. The leftovers are just as good; maybe even better. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

      Delicious and different! Made as directed, wouldn't change a thing. Even picky DH liked it, that's always a plus! Thanks, Elmotoo! Made for Veggie Recipe Swap #43.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      I adopted this chef for PAC Fall 2007 and I am so glad I did!!! I loved this recipe! Very easy to make and a nice mild curry flavor. I could not find fenugreek seeds in my area, so I used 1/4 tsp. ground fenugreek instead. I made no other changes. My family enjoyed this and it was a refreshing change for us on a weeknight. I was not sure how much water to add. Next time I will add just a bit more water to make more sauce, and will add 2 dried peppers (I chose to add just one for my first attempt). This one is going in the book. Thanks, Elmotoo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Chosen for ZWT game...this is DELICIOUS! I increased on the spices slightly to suit our tastes, this is a fantastic potato curry dish, we loved it, thanks for sharing Elmotoo!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tibetan Potato Curry

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.3
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    24%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 14.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes