Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Three Fruit Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Three Fruit Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2007

      Made this this morning before work and left it for my son for breakfast. I enjoyed my glass and after school my son raved about it! He asked if there was cinnamon in it - thought it was a great taste addition! Thanks for the post. ZWT 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      This is so good! I love that it's all fruit - no milk or yogurt. My smoothies turn out a bit more like lumpies because my blender is not quite powerful enough, but it's the taste we're after, right?? The cinnamon adds a lovely touch. Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Made this for DH as a treat one evening and he enjoyed it a lot. I had frozen strawberries so used those and fresh peaches. Love cinnamon so I did add a little more. Great smoothie Sharon and thank you so much for posting, will make this again soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      I made this for lunch yesterday - my peaches and strawberries were frozen and I used pineapple juice instead of apple. Loved the cinnamon in this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Very nice smoothie... the cinnamon flavour comes though nicely (I probably used closer to 1/2 a teaspoon) and it was a very refreshing and healthy start to my day. Please see my Rating System: 4 excellent stars for a delicous smoothie recipe. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Followed the ingredients right down the line & really enjoyed the cinnamon addition, which is something I don't usually use in smoothies! I did use frozen peaches, & then about 2 1/2 cups of the juice, so it was chilly & thick & wonderful! Great recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC cooking game]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      Really enjoyed by my mom and I with breakfast! Half the recipe made two nice servings that filled our glasses right to the rim with tasty fruitiness :-) I mixed peach juice with apple. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      OOooooh baby! This is one of the BEST smoothies I've ever had, and I've had a whole slew of 'em. I am standing in front of my fridge, slurping from the blender jar!!! So, I ended up using canned peaches, but who cares, yum!, and raspberries for strawb's because that's what I have on hand (and lots of 'em, too!). AND I used Apple-Cherry Juice, which really lends SOMETHING to the flavor. Skipped the cinnamon because I didn't feel like cinnamon (it's spring, I guess cinnamon feels more like a fall or winter additive!!!). Love the color and consistency of this smoothie too....the color is just so FLOOZIE-ISH feminine--know what I mean? Definitely a KEEPER! *Zaar World Tour 3 2007*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Tasty! I added ice cubes for a real cold smoothie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Even using frozen banana it wasn't at all thick as I had hoped. The taste was lovely but I thought a bit over sweet. I used banana, strawberry and mandarin as I had no peach. I used 1/4 tsp of cinnamon and sprinkled a bit more on top. It was really a very nice breakfast and a welcome break from oatmeal. Sharon hon, I'm sorry the pix aren't so hot, it's a very gloomy day and the light is horrid. Made for ZWT III

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      DD and DS both gulped this one down! I also enjoyed the combination of fresh fruits together and the pinch of cinnamon gives it just a little something special. ;) Thanks for a nice treat the kids really enjoy!! ZWTIII.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      I made this for ZWT3. It's really good, but I recommend that you make sure the apple juice is cold as well as your fruits only because warm...it's not so great. I served mine over ice and they tasted great. I found that the apple juice was very strong but it was all in all very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      Sharon, I made this for the ZWTII. I used Strawberries, Peaches and Blueberries and it was Fabulous! Can't wait to try different fruit or maybe even Pineapple juice!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      Nice with the cinnamon but not a favorite. I forgot to add it at first and this reminded me of the all fruit smoothies they sell at Starbucks, I think they are called naked because they are only fruit! Yet without the cinnamon I felt something was missing still. I used all fresh fruit except my peaches were frozen. I think apple juice is not my juice of choice for smoothies. Made for Veggie Swap 27 ~ October 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Very good! A really nice breakfast, with three of my favorite fruits. I would have liked it a little thicker, but that is just personal preference. Will certainly make this again! Thankyou for sharing. Zaar World Tour 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Three Fruit Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (1429 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.4
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    73%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.3 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 40.1 g
    160%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites