15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this this morning before work and left it for my son for breakfast. I enjoyed my glass and after school my son raved about it! He asked if there was cinnamon in it - thought it was a great taste addition! Thanks for the post. ZWT 2007

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MA HIKER June 04, 2007

This is so good! I love that it's all fruit - no milk or yogurt. My smoothies turn out a bit more like lumpies because my blender is not quite powerful enough, but it's the taste we're after, right?? The cinnamon adds a lovely touch. Thank you for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stormylee August 08, 2010

Made this for DH as a treat one evening and he enjoyed it a lot. I had frozen strawberries so used those and fresh peaches. Love cinnamon so I did add a little more. Great smoothie Sharon and thank you so much for posting, will make this again soon.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 August 05, 2009

I made this for lunch yesterday - my peaches and strawberries were frozen and I used pineapple juice instead of apple. Loved the cinnamon in this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI April 24, 2009

Very nice smoothie... the cinnamon flavour comes though nicely (I probably used closer to 1/2 a teaspoon) and it was a very refreshing and healthy start to my day. Please see my Rating System: 4 excellent stars for a delicous smoothie recipe. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch January 08, 2009

Followed the ingredients right down the line & really enjoyed the cinnamon addition, which is something I don't usually use in smoothies! I did use frozen peaches, & then about 2 1/2 cups of the juice, so it was chilly & thick & wonderful! Great recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC cooking game]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike September 08, 2008

Really enjoyed by my mom and I with breakfast! Half the recipe made two nice servings that filled our glasses right to the rim with tasty fruitiness :-) I mixed peach juice with apple. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
White Rose Child May 20, 2008

OOooooh baby! This is one of the BEST smoothies I've ever had, and I've had a whole slew of 'em. I am standing in front of my fridge, slurping from the blender jar!!! So, I ended up using canned peaches, but who cares, yum!, and raspberries for strawb's because that's what I have on hand (and lots of 'em, too!). AND I used Apple-Cherry Juice, which really lends SOMETHING to the flavor. Skipped the cinnamon because I didn't feel like cinnamon (it's spring, I guess cinnamon feels more like a fall or winter additive!!!). Love the color and consistency of this smoothie too....the color is just so FLOOZIE-ISH feminine--know what I mean? Definitely a KEEPER! *Zaar World Tour 3 2007*

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debber May 29, 2007

Tasty! I added ice cubes for a real cold smoothie.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
-Sheri- May 29, 2007

Even using frozen banana it wasn't at all thick as I had hoped. The taste was lovely but I thought a bit over sweet. I used banana, strawberry and mandarin as I had no peach. I used 1/4 tsp of cinnamon and sprinkled a bit more on top. It was really a very nice breakfast and a welcome break from oatmeal. Sharon hon, I'm sorry the pix aren't so hot, it's a very gloomy day and the light is horrid. Made for ZWT III

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia May 29, 2007
Three Fruit Smoothie