Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / The Best Fast Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Fast Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2013

      Simple .. and the kids like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2012

      Very simple and tasty. Thanks for sharing. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      I wanted to minimize fat and make them less crispy, so I coated the pan in 0 cal cooking spray and added 1/4 cup of water to the pan halfway through cooking. I loved it, but my husband who hates veggies also loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      Fast, easy and delicious. I think the key here is to cut the broccoli in small enough bites to cook quickly but large enough to remain crispy and appetizing. My own rendition was fairly low in fat as I reduced it to just 2 1/2 teaspoons of oil for the entire batch - easy to do in my non-stick wok. Thanks for another great way to enjoy my veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      By far better than boiled!! Since I started cooking veg this way, I've had no more fussy eaters.I also sometimes add onion and/or sundried tomato and sesame seeds(works with beans and asparagus too)and when cool add to salad for something different.Will now try the soy sauce option-thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      I prepared this as a side with Chinese-Style Spareribs (Chinese-Style Spareribs) and Sesame Orzo with Charred Onions (Sesame Orzo With Charred Onions). The broccoli was crisp and the garlic and ginger (I used ground) added a nice flavor dimension.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      A very quick and healthy way to fix broccoli. It goes together very quickly and is very flavorful. My family loved it!! I would like to try it on asparagus and green beans, too! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      This is awsome. The broccoli comes out just crisp enough without being too tough. Definately use as little oil as is necessary to cover the pan (I used too much). It does get cold pretty quickly so serve immediately, and reheat seconds. Great flavor, and works great with asian dishes. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Fast Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 29.4
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    48%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 20.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites