Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Teriyaki Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teriyaki Sauce

    Average Rating:

    144 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 144

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2009

      I didnt like this one. Followed the recipe. Its not sweet and not too salty. Using 2 table spoons of cornstarch makes the recipe very thick. Compared to other teriyaki sauces that uses mirin and sake, this one is sub par.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Excellent and quick, even without the cornstarch--thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      This goes great with my chicken stir fry. We loved the flavor and will have again soon with pepper steaks. Great sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      This is amazing...and so easy. I didn't have the Tamari Soy sauce, but I did have a lot of left over soy sauce packets from Chinese take-out. It turned out perfect. I had never made my own Teriyaki Sauce before; now I will never by Teriyaki Sauce again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Fabulous Recipe! Excellent when made as directed, but even better when modified to make it sweet and spicy. I added another 1/2 Tablespoon of Brown Sugar, 1/2 Teaspoon Molasses, and Red Pepper Flakes (I didn't measure the red pepper flakes - I added it gradually until it was hot enough. Probably somewhere between 1/4 and 1/2 teaspoon). I used it as a sauce for a stir fry. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I'll be making it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I made this on New Years Eve and will be making it from now on. I think I might use a little less water next time. I served this with Make-Ahead Bisquick Sausage Ball Appetizers Make-Ahead Bisquick Sausage Ball Appetizers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      This will be a staple in our household from now on. Very tasty... just throw it on some chicken and veggies, serve over rice, and you have a great meal! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      I made this recipe awhile ago and it was fantastic!! I had a a lot of leftover beef and I cooked that up with some frozen stir fry veggies and threw this sauce over it all... My hubby and I both enjoyed it and I will be making it again... The only thing I changed was that instead of using 1 cup of water, I used 1 cup of beef broth... I made this again today except I fried up some chicken, onion and bell pepper... mmm yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      We love this sauce! We added one tablespoon of black-strap molasses. We also found that the flavor really set after we let it sit for 20 minutes to cool. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Delicious sauce, easy recipe – I'm just beginning to cook on my own and this makes such a difference in my dinners. So far I've used it in stir fries and noodles. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      WOW~ this was a great sauce! I added a lot more brown sugar than called for but that's because we like our's on the sweeter side. Great sauce! Thanks so much for posting! YOu MUST try making this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Very good teriyaki sauce!!! As others have noted its very flexible and easy to make - the time on it is less then it really takes!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      I have been looking for a good teriyaki recipe for a long time and this is our families favorite! My 2 year old loves to dip stir fried chicken/ veggies in it. The rest I modify for my husband and I by sprinkling a little bit of red pepper flakes in it and eating it with our lo mein. I also like more garlic so I add a pinch (or two) of garlic powder. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      I wish I could give this a higher score!!! Very tasty!! We will being using this instead of store bought from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      I found this a bit salty for my taste...maybe it was a saltier soy sauce I used. I would have liked it more sweet and less salty. Also mine didn't thicken very much even after boiling for a while...it was ok but not one I would make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      Great! I added sesame seeds and garlic salt. Yummy and quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      I agree...awesome! i also added more garlic & the chili flakes but not out of necessity just cuz I love garlic & heat...& honestly I didn't use the ginger cuz hubby has issues with it...I might sneak it in next time tho, lol! I've tried a couple store bought & find them way too runny...I like it to stick to my food not run away from it. thanx sooo much for sharing! a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      I use honey instead of brown sugar, and I add a few shakes of sesame seeds, pepper, and chili flakes. Even without those additions, though, this is by far the most delicious recipe I've found for teriyaki sauce. It beats the bottled store-bought stuff ANY day, though with the chili and pepper added it is very reminiscent of "House of Tsang's Korean Stir Fry Sauce," which is what I used to buy. (This tastes better though and is LOTS cheaper!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      I used this recipe to whip up a chicken teriyaki for my daughter when she didn't want the shrimp her dad and I were having for dinner. She loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      Simply delicious! My family raved about it. I will make this often. I also substituted powdered ginger and powdered garlic, because I was in a hurry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teriyaki Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (429 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 133.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    37%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2062.3 mg
    85%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 20.7 g
    82%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites