144 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great and easy recipe. Skipped the corn starch and used it as marinade.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baking 24/7 December 11, 2011

Oh my goodness! Yum! I can't believe this tastes so good for how easy it was to make! I only used 1.5 T cornstarch and I did use 3 cloves of garlic, but 2 would have been plenty. I used 4 T brown sugar and it is perfect!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melis108 July 11, 2010

YUMMY!!!! I used this for a chicken stir-fry. I cooked the chicken in a little sesame oil, added my veggies, then poured this sauce over all and let simmer for a few min. until thickened. OUTSTANDING!!! Only thing I changed was that I added a bit more garlic (well, ok, A LOT more garlic), and some crushed balck pepper. This is such a simple and versatile recipe! Thanks so much Theresa!! ~Manda

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manda May 11, 2003

I love this recipe. I triple it and pour it into a great big pickle jar then pour a little bit in a smaller jar for easy pouring. This is right up there with Edo of Japan and so inexpensive to make! Thank you for this awsome recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda V. March 04, 2010

All I have to say is YUM-MY! I hate the taste of jarred teriyaki sauces but I love stirfry. I made this tonight for my chicken stirfry and it was so good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nkovaleski February 03, 2010

Awesome and simple recipe...my fiance is bringing over the meat and I needed a quick flavor fix, and whipped this up in minutes with ingredients i had on hand. I added a spoonful of honey, and will probably sprinkle my chicken and broccoli stir-fry with sesame seeds. A sauce that satisfies my Korean and his Norwegian palette? Five stars all around!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Food-ease December 18, 2009

This is great Teriyaki - even having fudged the recipe using Splenda instead of regular sugar. It tasted wonderful. I put it over Broccoli and Beef that I had stir fried and it was very delicious. I think I'll be using this recipe again without the cornstarch for a marinade. I don't think I'll every buy bottled Teriyaki again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eric in LB February 22, 2014

This was delicious. I liked the ginger flavor to the teriyaki sauce. I poured this over browned chicken and baked. Not one piece left. The entire fam loved it. Definitely a keeper. Will try as a stir fry sauce next. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angelamarie5613 August 19, 2013

I used a teaspoon of ground ginger because I didn't have any fresh, and this was so delicious I was licking the plate after we had mushroom teriyaki burgers with this sauce. Today I had Ramen noodles with a slice of leftover barbequed chicken breast and added a quarter cup of this sauce, licking that bowl too. Thank you very much for giving us this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Home Cookin' August 14, 2013

Great sauce recipe!! We loved it and will definitely be making it again and using it on many things!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babydoll070409 December 15, 2012
Teriyaki Sauce