Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Teriyaki Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teriyaki Sauce

    Average Rating:

    144 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 144

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2011

      Great and easy recipe. Skipped the corn starch and used it as marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Oh my goodness! Yum! I can't believe this tastes so good for how easy it was to make! I only used 1.5 T cornstarch and I did use 3 cloves of garlic, but 2 would have been plenty. I used 4 T brown sugar and it is perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2003

      YUMMY!!!! I used this for a chicken stir-fry. I cooked the chicken in a little sesame oil, added my veggies, then poured this sauce over all and let simmer for a few min. until thickened. OUTSTANDING!!! Only thing I changed was that I added a bit more garlic (well, ok, A LOT more garlic), and some crushed balck pepper. This is such a simple and versatile recipe! Thanks so much Theresa!! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      I love this recipe. I triple it and pour it into a great big pickle jar then pour a little bit in a smaller jar for easy pouring. This is right up there with Edo of Japan and so inexpensive to make! Thank you for this awsome recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      All I have to say is YUM-MY! I hate the taste of jarred teriyaki sauces but I love stirfry. I made this tonight for my chicken stirfry and it was so good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Awesome and simple recipe...my fiance is bringing over the meat and I needed a quick flavor fix, and whipped this up in minutes with ingredients i had on hand. I added a spoonful of honey, and will probably sprinkle my chicken and broccoli stir-fry with sesame seeds. A sauce that satisfies my Korean and his Norwegian palette? Five stars all around!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      This is great Teriyaki - even having fudged the recipe using Splenda instead of regular sugar. It tasted wonderful. I put it over Broccoli and Beef that I had stir fried and it was very delicious. I think I'll be using this recipe again without the cornstarch for a marinade. I don't think I'll every buy bottled Teriyaki again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      This was delicious. I liked the ginger flavor to the teriyaki sauce. I poured this over browned chicken and baked. Not one piece left. The entire fam loved it. Definitely a keeper. Will try as a stir fry sauce next. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2013

      I used a teaspoon of ground ginger because I didn't have any fresh, and this was so delicious I was licking the plate after we had mushroom teriyaki burgers with this sauce. Today I had Ramen noodles with a slice of leftover barbequed chicken breast and added a quarter cup of this sauce, licking that bowl too. Thank you very much for giving us this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2012

      Great sauce recipe!! We loved it and will definitely be making it again and using it on many things!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

      I made this once as written. After a search for a real good recipes to do. And with resulted in other similar recipes, I decided I wanted to create something unique a great base recipe and easy to modify depending on your tastes.. It may be a stretch to call my creation, but the result was a meal the whole family will liked. MY was Not better, not worse, just different! I've will added this to my recipe book "AS IS" and with my additions TOO. I have two way to do it!! THANK YOU!! I can do the happy food dance!! NOW !! 6 Stars or 7.......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      It was very easy to make, but it was lacking that special something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2012

      We enjoyed this quick, easy to make sauce. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2012

      I came across this sauce by accident, not really looking for anything; just in a browse. I've used this recipe quite a few times, it is definitely my favorite home-made Teriyaki Sauce! I toss it with fried tofu, or with my stir-fry vegetables. Thank you much for sharing, it's delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      Yummy! I used 4tbsp of brown sugar and extra garlic as suggested by other users. I also added a little extra soy sauce(sodium reduced) and red pepper flakes. I didn't use all of the cornstarch mix. I will definitely be using this recipe more often! Thanks Theresa P!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      This is such a good base sauce. Just used it with my chicken meatballs (some ground chicken breast, green onion, an egg, panko crumbs and a little soy, and a some minced waterchestnuts). Pan fried the meatballs and then warmed in the sauce and served over rice and garnished with green onion tops.
      I can see using this sauce for so many stir fry recipes. So easy and so yummy. Not bland at all - just perfect. So many sauces over shadow the flavor of the food, but not this one. SUPER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      This was super easy, quick, and tasty! I ran out of my usual sauce tonight and decided to check if I could make some on the fly.... I don't know why I ever wasted my money buying it !!! I had it as spicyaki sauce on my chicken wings (with a dash of franks red hot:) Thanks Theresa!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      very easy to make and tasted great but I did have to add a spoonful of hot sauce to spice it up a bit, however... I like adding heat to most things. I've mixed up a big batch and am storing it for future recipes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      This is a very good recipe! I added green onions, sliced garlic and used powdered garlic in the sauce instead of minced. It was a wonderful sauce with my pork and broccoli!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

      Very tasty! I cut the ginger down and added pineapple juice for a little more flavor, great in our chicken stir fry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Sauces Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teriyaki Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (429 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 133.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    37%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2062.3 mg
    85%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 20.7 g
    82%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites