Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Teriyaki Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teriyaki Rice

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2012

      Thanks for the simple, flavorful dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      Wow, just realized that I have not reviewed this recipe! I've made it a few times and my whole family loves it. I do leave out the brown sugar, because the teriyaki is pretty sweet without it. I think I used the broth, but don't remember for sure. I've actually told other people about this recipe and how good it is - I think I've actually emailed it to one of my friends. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      This was delicious! I would recommend NOT using the salt if you are using broth however... After all was cooked I decided to make this more of a mian dish and stirred in some leftover veg (broccoli, carrot, cauliflower) and a few frozen pea pods, and some chopped grilled chicken thighs. This makes a great deal. # adults ate VERY well, and I still ahd enough left for another meal. GREAT way to stretch the budget with leftovers if you need to. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      My whole family LOVED this rice! It is a wonderful side dish ! I added a tbsp. of soy sauce and it really made it pop. A must try!!! I will definately cook again and often! Thank You!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      Made this with grilled teriyaki chicken breasts for husband's lunch. It was easy, but overall we thought the flavor was actually pretty bland and too salty. I just used water though and didn't have any fresh parsley on hand. If I make this again, I will be sure to try it with the beef broth and will leave out the salt. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

    • on October 30, 2007

      I too did lower the amount of b.sugar, but felt afterwards, it probably would have been fine either way! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

    • on May 09, 2007

      While tasty, this rice was a little too sweet for us. Next time, I will reduce the amount of brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      Yum!!!! This was very easy to make. I halved the recipe and added chopped mushrooms and broccoli to the boiling water (about a cup each). This may have upped the cooking time; it took about 40 minutes for the rice to cook. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      This was excellent! I followed the recipe exactly. Very easy to make. Next time I will halve it since it makes a ton of rice. Thanks so much for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      This was a excellent recipe. The taste was wonderful. Served this with Korean pork strips which I found on recipe zaar and freshed steamed broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      This was very good! I did add a few drops of sesame oil, but otherwise followed the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      Good,easy&fast.Thanks Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2004

      This rice is a flavorful change of pace side dish! I halved the recipe and used water instead of the beef broth. I also omitted the salt because the Teriyaki sauce already has a lot of salt in it. I thought the rice might come out too sweet tasting but I was pleasantly surprised to find out it really wasn't that sweet at all. The onions are a yummy addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2004

      This went great with Sue L.'s #29210 General Tso's Chicken recipe. I cut the entire recipe in half and added 2 chicken boullion cubes to the 2 cups of water. I didn't have fresh parsley so I sprinkled on some dry. I did not add the green onions due to DH's personal preference. Next time, I would like to try this with the beef broth ingredient, as stated. I bet Oriental Pepper Steak served over this rice recipe would taste wonderful. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teriyaki Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 193.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    53%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 644.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes