Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Sweet Fire Jalapenos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Fire Jalapenos

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2009

      Nice idea to serve the jalapenos up in a different way. Folks at work were intrigued with the easy recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Very tasty! I love that I can now make these at home. I have always balked at the price of these peppers when I would see them at the store. These were delicious on toast spread with cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Love them! Found your recipe and figured it had to be cheaper to buy a big jar and make them than to buy what my family calls "Sweet Hots". I didn't want to do the whole jar as I like jalapenos with just about anything so I used a smaller jar, stuffed it full, and started with 1/4 cup sugar. Ended up (like another reviewer) using about 3/4 cup sugar in the end. But it was easily adjustable to personal sweet/hot preference. They are wonderful. Plan on making another jar and giving to my parents since they love them too. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      These were so good and so easy. I tried a similar recipe in the past that required boiling all the ingredients together. This was so much easier. I served as suggested with cream cheese and crackers. This makes a lot of sweet/hot syrup; I'm thinking of adding the syrup to other things for a flavor boost.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      I made these with my DH in mind but I absolutely LOVE them! I can't tolerate too much heat but these were a great combo of hot/sweet. I put some in baked beans I made last night and they were awesome. I think next I will try some chopped up in potato salad instead of pickle relish. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Amazing and this is from someone that paid the $5 to $8 for a jar. These were ready after about 24 hours. This will be on my gift giving list. Made for *PAC Spring 2008*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      So easy to make and a great combination of sweet and hot! I served as suggested with cream cheese and crackers and also used as a condiment on burgers and enchiladas. Very versatile!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Made these for a Christmas party dip this weekend. My host ran out of note paper for people who wanted the recipe!!! Thanks! I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      these are incredible!! i used a 12 ounce bottle of jalapenos and 3/4 cup of sugar. we love theses=

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      An explosion of flavors on the tongue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Fire Jalapenos

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 82.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    19%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 20.6 g
    82%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes