10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Nice idea to serve the jalapenos up in a different way. Folks at work were intrigued with the easy recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay December 08, 2009

Very tasty! I love that I can now make these at home. I have always balked at the price of these peppers when I would see them at the store. These were delicious on toast spread with cream cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefLizD September 06, 2009

Love them! Found your recipe and figured it had to be cheaper to buy a big jar and make them than to buy what my family calls "Sweet Hots". I didn't want to do the whole jar as I like jalapenos with just about anything so I used a smaller jar, stuffed it full, and started with 1/4 cup sugar. Ended up (like another reviewer) using about 3/4 cup sugar in the end. But it was easily adjustable to personal sweet/hot preference. They are wonderful. Plan on making another jar and giving to my parents since they love them too. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mgw68 February 02, 2009

These were so good and so easy. I tried a similar recipe in the past that required boiling all the ingredients together. This was so much easier. I served as suggested with cream cheese and crackers. This makes a lot of sweet/hot syrup; I'm thinking of adding the syrup to other things for a flavor boost.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue August 31, 2008

I made these with my DH in mind but I absolutely LOVE them! I can't tolerate too much heat but these were a great combo of hot/sweet. I put some in baked beans I made last night and they were awesome. I think next I will try some chopped up in potato salad instead of pickle relish. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Taratoo May 22, 2008

Amazing and this is from someone that paid the $5 to $8 for a jar. These were ready after about 24 hours. This will be on my gift giving list. Made for *PAC Spring 2008*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG April 29, 2008

So easy to make and a great combination of sweet and hot! I served as suggested with cream cheese and crackers and also used as a condiment on burgers and enchiladas. Very versatile!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Snowpack July 10, 2007

Made these for a Christmas party dip this weekend. My host ran out of note paper for people who wanted the recipe!!! Thanks! I will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VO December 17, 2006

these are incredible!! i used a 12 ounce bottle of jalapenos and 3/4 cup of sugar. we love theses=

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandabears September 29, 2005

An explosion of flavors on the tongue.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mollypaul September 22, 2005
Sweet Fire Jalapenos