Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Sushi Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sushi Rolls

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2002

      Worked wonderfully

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2002

    • on July 25, 2008

      I think there was way too much vinegar. It seemed to give it too strong of a vinegar taste and made it too moist.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      I think the amount of vinegar is waaay too much for my taste. Everyone else also agreed. I'm not sure if I did it right?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      very easy very good results

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      Very easy & very good! My son & I wolf'd on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      This is exactly the way i make sushi but i dont use sugar, this recipe is devine!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      First time i tried making sushi and this recipe made it very difficult only becuase it gives no measurements, how thick should the rice be or how wide the nori should be, so i think maybe adding these in would be very helpfull. But i like the Possible Sushi Filling that was a good way to quickly tell people what they can put in there sushi!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      Sushi, always a good choice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

    • on November 20, 2004

      Mirj, these were absolutely great! I added a bit more rice to the vinegar/rice mixture, as it had a bit too much of a bite for me, but otherwise followed the recipe. Love the flavor! I made one batch with avocado, cucumber and carrot, and another batch with cucumber, carrot and imitation crab. Both tasted great. I'd like to try another batch with tuna and pickled asparagus. I have a severe weakness for sushi, but can never afford it. Thanks for a great recipe! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      I followed your instructions and had PERFECT sushi rice. I proceded to roll some crab dip into some and put some cooked salmon in some. Thanks for making what I thought would be a difficult mess into a simple, fun afternoon of play! This is going to save me so much money.......unless I find the flaying fish eggs I've been looking for to garnish my sushi with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2004

      Excellent - easy instructions to follow -I chose the California roll. I made sure the rice was fully cooked almost to the point of being a bit sticky. Used a sushi mat. Cut back a little on the vinegar Served of course with Wasabi (hang onto your hat) & Pick;led ginger. I sprinkled a few toasted sesame seeds on the outside of the roll before cutting. Also I put the layer of rice on the mat then the nori sheet. Thanks Mirj - loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sushi Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.4
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    40%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 581.3 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes