Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Sushi-rice Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sushi-rice Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2009

      The great thing about this recipe is that it is flexible. Add stuff you like (chopped red cabbage is a personal favorite), omit stuff you don't. Do watch the vinegar, it does benefit from sugar. Also I don't use any salt because of a restricted diet. Experiment and enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      I thought this was excellent, and my family agreed. I omitted the red onion and the wasabi, and replaced it with avocado cubes. I added this individually so it wouldn't become mashed up along with the salad. This was just my personal preference. Next time I might throw in some smoked salmon. I'll definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      I enjoyed this rice! I added smoked salmon (slivers) The dressing was good. I soaked my nori sheet before I julienned it..might have changed the texture a bit. Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2005

      This was delicious, and very easy to make. It really tastes like sushi, but without the expense or effort. The only substitution I made was to use chopped green onions instead of red onions, and I had a bowl of chopped nori on the side, so that family members who don't like it didn't have to add it. In the future, I may try this with a small amount of steamed chopped fish, or diced avacado. Steamed diced carrots would also add some color to it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      Love this. We moved to rural America and it's very difficult to get some of the ingredients I use to get at market. However, I happened to have a stash of some Kimchi flavored seawood laver snacks. These are new to me about a year ago, but I love them. I used them (little square, fried seaweed pieces) to place a spoonful of rice salad on. Yummy! I think the laver brand was Sea Friend in a red package. Look for them at your Oriental or Korean markets. This made a delicious snack/lunch.

      I didn't have fresh ginger:( although I'm sure it would have been great. Previous reviews had lots of great suggestions for add-ins. A word of warning, I'm a vinegar lover, and this had a tad too much vinegar for me. However, I didn't want to add sugar. Next time may try a bit less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      This was very good. Used leftover sushi rice, made the dressing as directed. Added some crab, very nice. Will make again. Might add a bit more heat next time. Thanks for a good one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      I made a half serve of this. On reading one of the other reviews and thinking about it, I added a couple of teaspoons of superfine sugar to balance the vinegar-it was good. I used cooked rice I had in the fridge otherwise no more changes to the recipe I would make this aagain if we had leftovers and would definately add the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      This recipe is GREAT. My roomie and I ate it all summer. I sometimes I added cooked adzuki beans for protein and a little variety.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      I made this tonight to accompany Roasted Salmon With Chile Minted Cucumbers. I'd actually give it a 3 1/2 stars, if I could. DH liked it so-so; I liked it fairly well but needs tweaking; 3-yr old DS wouldn't touch it. For one thing, it really needed the addition of some mirin. It was a little too vinegary, too. And the wasabi was barely noticeable--even though the kind I use is pretty potent. I'll probably make it again with some adjustments, but I doubt I'll make it often. I did take some photos, but apparently the settings on my camera got messed up--all the photos are totally washed out. I'll try again next time to get photos to post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      This was tasty. I think it was a little on the "onion-y" and "vinegar-ish" side for my taste. I served it with some fish and it was an interesting side, but don't know that I'd be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sushi-rice Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.1
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    17%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 331.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites