Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Sun-Dried Tomatoes in the Oven! Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sun-Dried Tomatoes in the Oven! Sun-Dried Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2008

      perfect!!!! thats all I can say

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Ihad bought some Roma Tomatoes on the vine at Costco and had about a dozen of them left over.... what to do???? Well, I found this recipe - loved it so much I actually went back and bought more tomatoes to dry! I actually cut each tomato into 8 and then added dried oregano, fresh basil and salt. Poured lots of olive oil over them (about 1/2 cup) and then put them in the oven at 200 for about 6 1/2 hours. I packed them in oil and put them in the fridge..... the first batch only lasted 2 days - they were soooooo good! I will be using this method on a regular basis from now on! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      I made this because I have an abundance of tomatoes in my garden. I dried them in my convection oven at 225 degrees and it took between 5-5.5 hours. So tasty - I mean to freeze them, but we keep noshing on them. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      These were really easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      How wonderful! Can't wait to use this this winter, if they last that long. I used large grape tomatoes and sliced them across into little circles and them just added some sea salt to help draw up some of the moisture. Thank you for helping me save some summer for our cold winters!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      THIS IS FANTASTIC! I had a bumper crop of tomatoes this year and so far this year I have made home canned salsa, pasta sauce, pizza sauce and stewed tomatoes. I was running out of ideas until I found this super simple preserving recipe. I couldn't wait to try one when they were cooled. They are as sweet as candy! Can't wait to actually use them in something! The only thing I did differently was to bake them at 250 degrees for about 7 hours. Just to speed them up a little. KUDOS SWEDE! Thes are awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      I've done tomatoes in the oven, in the dehydrator, and even in the sun, but never finished that...there's something about insects that make me gag! This is so wonderful, and I thank you for it! Not having all those herbs on there, which make them Italian and therefore not so good with other cuisines, was tops, and hubby and I could have just eaten them right when they came out of the oven. YUM! I used my own home-grown tomatoes and let them go in the oven on parchment paper. Rather than pack them in oil, except for gifts, I will just freeze them in vacume packs. Fabulous. Thanks Swede!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      My Father is 82--he planted 100 tomatoe plants--I tried this recipe today and will be using it to process some of the tomatoes this season. The cute little jars will make a nice addition to a food gift basket! Thanks for sharing! The taste is great and it was so very easy--I used regular tomatoes cut in sections.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      This is sooo easy! Have you priced sun dried tomatoes lately? The price is through the roof! I will keep this one forever and pass it on to my daughters and one son-in-law who loves to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sun-Dried Tomatoes in the Oven! Sun-Dried Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    67%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites