Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Strawberry Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Pudding

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2014

      It did not clear up for me, stayed sort of milky throughout, but I chalk that up to my low skills. However, I did add a bit of lemon and lime zest, as well as three drops of vanilla extract and five of orange water, and it tasted absolutely great. So adding both may be a good option (depending upon taste, of course).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

    • on July 06, 2009

      Although I wasn't sure what to expect, I ended up with something very similar to Polish Kisiel, which we normally make from a packaged powder but this tasted less processed and not as sweet. Pretty easy to make and will make for a nice, light dessert. I followed the recipe exactly, but I was wondering how much sugar can be substituted with Splenda or some other artifical sweetener so it doesn't affect the cooking process?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Reviewed for ZWT III. I really loved this strawberry dessert! Simple to make and very tasty - it's so versatile too as you can eat it by itself or mixed with many other things. I took a nice pic but it's from the phone and not the best qualityt so I won't post it here! Thanks Toni :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Reviewed for ZWT3. This was wonderful! I tried a similar recipe that didn't include the vanilla, and find I prefer this one (I used vanilla, not lemon zest). I used the full complement of cornstarch. I had no idea what to expect; I'd never had a non-milk-based pudding before. I would have compared this to a mid-range pie filling. Flavor was terrific, and I love the fact it's virtually nonfat and very healthy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      I'm not really much of a pudding person, but this was fabulous! Delicious and REALLY easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      Pretty sure this is the first time I ever tried to make a pudding from scratch. I should have known from the ingredients, but this did not come out quite as I expected. It's very low-fat and somewhat healthful as it's high in vitamin C, but it doesn't taste like other dairy-based puddings. Perhaps if I started this with different expectations I would have been happier with the results. I also halved the recipe and used 1/6 cup cornstarch, a bit less sugar (no splenda) and vanilla instead of lemon zest (so it would fit the Zaar World Tour dessert requirement). Maybe more cornstarch and lemon peel instead of vanilla would work, but on the plus side it has a nice strawberry flavor and it's extremely low-fat! Thanks Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      This recipe makes for an easy dessert. It is attractive and has just the right amount of sweetness. I lightly crushed the berries while cooking, poured the pudding into individual serving dishes and garnished with a whole strawberry half and chocolate curls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Mmmm....delicious and low in fat, how can you go wrong? I will be keeping this recipe very handy for the summer, thanks Toni, you are a lifesaver!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      Good! Be sure to get the cornstarch smooth. I used vanilla and lemon zest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      Really good! I made half the recipe and it came out great! Not as pretty as yours but pretty! Thanks Mama

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      This reminds me of a strawberry-rhubarb sauce my grandma made all the time, only she never measured anything. I think she used less water and added lemon juice, and I may try that, but this is good as written too. I did use 1/2 cup of cornstarch, and it was a nice consistency for either serving in bowls with whipped cream or rolled in Swedish pancakes. A simple, traditional dessert. Thanks toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (263 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 153.4
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    99%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 30.2 g
    121%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites