Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Strawberry-orange-banana Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry-orange-banana Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2003

      It simple and tastes great! I used a whole cup of orange juice. I served it over lots of ice cubes. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2004

      I love this drink, I have been drinking it for a quick breakfast just about everyday! I add nutritional yeast, flax seeds and liquid minerals. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      Super good however it was very tart/sour almost... and I prefer sweet over sour so next time I'm going to add less orange juice and more banana ;) Great healthy option after a workout or a nice treat on a hot summer day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      I have this for breakfast every morning and LOVE it. I use freshly-squeezed OJ.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2014

      I changed mine up a bit - I used 1 whole banana, but half was frozen the night before and half was fresh. I also cut up about 6-8 strawberries the night before and froze them with a sprinkle of sugar. I only used about 1/4 cup orange juice, but added about 1/3 cup of 2% milk to thicken it up and tame some of the tartness. It was great - tasted just like a strawberry Jamba Juice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      Delicious smoothie!! I made this as written and loved it!! No added sugar, yogurt or milk, just all fruit!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for "Think Pink 2013".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      this is a very good recipe,i loved this smoothie! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2013

      Veryyy good! i loved it... I did add some finely chopped strawberries to the final smoothie to add a little bit of chunkyness to it! tasted awesome (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      I liked this. I did add 3 ice cubes. however it tasted a little too much like banana to me, so i added some more strawberries. Then i added 4 rasberries and a heaping spoonful of Plain Greek Yogurt. I blended and it tasted great! Next time i might add a little bit of Protein powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

    • on June 23, 2011

      Very good. I threw in the fruit unfrozen & added a small handful of ice. My 3 & 5 yr olds love it as do I. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      I'm not a big fan of fruit, so this, being delicious as it is, was my perfect breakfast this morning - low-cal and healthy at that. Main modification was a few mint leaves, added for that extra zing and they worked very well with the strawberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      i loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Great smoothie! :) I wasn't sure I would really like it without any dairy, but it was fabulous. I followed exactly the size was perfect for my normal smoothie size. Thanks so much for sharing -- great way to get a serving of fruit in easily!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

    • on November 13, 2009

      Mmm...PERFECT!! Just what I was craving!! I'm actually enjoying this smoothie right now. And so is my 2 year old!! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

    • on June 11, 2009

      Wonderful! I didn't have frozen strawberries so I used fresh and added about 4 ice cubes and it is sooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Super yummy, easy, and good for you!! I really enjoyed this! And even though I forgot to freeze the strawberries (they were cold, but not frozen), and used only 1/2 cup of oj (for a thicker smoothie), it still turned out great--kind of like a fruitshake instead of a milkshake. I look forward to making this again, and even experimenting with different berries and juices. Thanks so much for posting, UnknownChef86!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      This is exactly how I make my smoothie in the morning. Tart, delicious and refreshing~ Jamba Juice, eat your heart out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry-orange-banana Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.8
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    16%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 28.3 g
    113%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites