17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Let me see if I've got this right...drink healthy smoothies, eat leafy green salads and exercise because we believe all this will make us healthy and live a little longer? Now that's some good advice. Wishing it were something I would do a little more of. Well, here's to a delicious start!! (Threw in a couple blueberries.) Made for AZ/N Recipe Tag #80

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng September 02, 2013

Great healthy smoothie! I had frozen strawberries so only used 1/2 cup of ice, and used about 2T OJ and 2T water to get a good consistency. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof May 07, 2012

I am on Weight Watchers this is what I had for breakfast. All fruits are zero points, just had to count the splash of orange juice. Very good and a quick breakfast, will be making this quite often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser January 28, 2012

Totally delicious but I had to add more than a dash orange juice to make it blend in my blender. It also didn't turn out to be a full glass but I didn't use the ice. I love that it is vegan. Though this is not properly food combined as per http://www.momssoapbox.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/07/food_combining.jpg. I used commercial orange juice, fresh strawberries as I prefer them and no ice but my banana was cold. I would like to make this again with freshly squeezed orange juice. Made for Veggie Swap 26 ~ September 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat September 19, 2010

This was a great Monday morning breakfast. I doubled the recipe for DH and I & I used your Frozen Bananas so I only used 1/2 the ice and added a smidge more OJ and because I had fresh strawberries on hand I wished them and left the tops on and although I could not taste them I am always up for added nutrients! Made for Veg*n Swap March 2010 for my chosen chef! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ March 08, 2010

To make this, I picked the strawberries out of my Fiesta Blend frozen fruit and then used about a cup of orange juice and no ice. It's very good! My 5yo even said I have to make it again so the 13yo (who is at school) can try it! I think I'll be adding bag-o-strawberries to my shopping list! Thanks! Reviewed for the Veg*n Recipe Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 February 02, 2010

A great all around smoothie. I too added a bit more than a splash of o.j. as my banana was frozen. Cut back on the ice too:-) Made for Veg-n-swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB September 12, 2009

Refreshing! I did add a little more than a splash of orange juice. Made for Zaar Stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh September 07, 2009

ABSOLUTELY GREAT DRINK! I tripled the recipe for 2 of us (TALL glass drinkers) & used a bit more than a 'splash' of OJ, as well as frozen bananas along with fresh strawberries & no ice ~ Couldn't have been better! Thanks for a great keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 17, 2009
Strawberry Banana Sunrise Smoothie