Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Strawberry Banana Sunrise Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Banana Sunrise Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2013

      Let me see if I've got this right...drink healthy smoothies, eat leafy green salads and exercise because we believe all this will make us healthy and live a little longer? Now that's some good advice. Wishing it were something I would do a little more of. Well, here's to a delicious start!! (Threw in a couple blueberries.) Made for AZ/N Recipe Tag #80

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      Great healthy smoothie! I had frozen strawberries so only used 1/2 cup of ice, and used about 2T OJ and 2T water to get a good consistency. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      I am on Weight Watchers this is what I had for breakfast. All fruits are zero points, just had to count the splash of orange juice. Very good and a quick breakfast, will be making this quite often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      Totally delicious but I had to add more than a dash orange juice to make it blend in my blender. It also didn't turn out to be a full glass but I didn't use the ice. I love that it is vegan. Though this is not properly food combined as per http://www.momssoapbox.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/07/food_combining.jpg. I used commercial orange juice, fresh strawberries as I prefer them and no ice but my banana was cold. I would like to make this again with freshly squeezed orange juice. Made for Veggie Swap 26 ~ September 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      This was a great Monday morning breakfast. I doubled the recipe for DH and I & I used your Frozen Bananas so I only used 1/2 the ice and added a smidge more OJ and because I had fresh strawberries on hand I wished them and left the tops on and although I could not taste them I am always up for added nutrients! Made for Veg*n Swap March 2010 for my chosen chef! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      To make this, I picked the strawberries out of my Fiesta Blend frozen fruit and then used about a cup of orange juice and no ice. It's very good! My 5yo even said I have to make it again so the 13yo (who is at school) can try it! I think I'll be adding bag-o-strawberries to my shopping list! Thanks! Reviewed for the Veg*n Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

    • on September 12, 2009

      A great all around smoothie. I too added a bit more than a splash of o.j. as my banana was frozen. Cut back on the ice too:-) Made for Veg-n-swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Refreshing! I did add a little more than a splash of orange juice. Made for Zaar Stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      ABSOLUTELY GREAT DRINK! I tripled the recipe for 2 of us (TALL glass drinkers) & used a bit more than a 'splash' of OJ, as well as frozen bananas along with fresh strawberries & no ice ~ Couldn't have been better! Thanks for a great keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      A great treat this morning. I only used 1/2 cup of ice and it was perfect for me. I love the deep red color from the strawberries and the creaminess from the banana. A winner of a recipe. Made for VEG*N TAG.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      I love smoothies and this was no exception!!! This has my favorite fruit combination. I used some unsweetened frozen strawberries, fresh banana and then some OJ. I like that it is all fruit and because of using frozen strawberries, no need to add the ice. Thanks Mersaydees for posting. Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      This is one of my fave flavor combos for smoothies; but I tend to forgo the ice and use frozen fruit. I used the orange juice (added a bit more than a splash though), frozen unsweetened strawberries, banana slices that I had frozen while fresh. This created a slushy cold smoothie that tasted great, even if it was a cold morning! Thanks for sharing mersaydees; I will make this again. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      We loved this smoothie! I doubled the recipe and used frozen sliced strawberries that I thawed in the refrigerator. There was some juice in the strawberries so I added it in too along with 2 ripe bananas, about 1/2 cup of orange juice and 1 1/2 cups of ice cubes. Wonderful flavor, I think the orange juice makes this smoothie have a very fresh flavor. Thank you so much mersaydees for posting this recipe. Made and reviewed for the Vegetarian/Vegan Forum Recipe Swap #7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      I used frozen strawberries, so used a little more orange juice to get it to blend well. Thank you for a delicious drink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Man, if this were on a menu, we would order it everytime we went! The splash of OJ really makes this smoothie stand out above the others. It's the perfect combination of flavors, and no brain-freeze. Although we can't get ourselves to leave the stems on the berries, this will definitely become a regular treat at our house! Thanks for posting, this is one terrific smoothie! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      This was SO tasty and refreshing! I made this after a particularly strenuous work out and it hit the spot. I used my Magic Bullet and had a hard time fitting everything in, so I left the ice out to see if I'd need it (my strawberries were frozen and often I don't need ice because of this). It came out very thick even without the ice so I added some more juice until it was the perfect consistency. This was the perfect smoothie and I will be making it again for sure! (P.S. I used Orange-Tangerine Juice.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Banana Sunrise Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (427 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 128.0
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    28%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 17.9 g
    71%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites