16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So refreshing! I used stevia instead of sugar and added a little extra lime because I like tartness. My boyfriend added rum to his :) I'll try this with other fruit as well! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Canadian In Atlanta July 03, 2010

Really good! I strained it a bit to remove most of the seeds and pulp.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheeky Meeks September 07, 2009

I wanted something different than tea or water and I'm not big on real sweet things, so I did this with some fresh berry mix I had from the store. Strawberries mostly with a few bluberries and blackberries and kiwi. About 3/4 a cup, 2 tsp sugar, 1/2 cup water and a squeeze of lemon I had in the fridge. Blended over ice. It's delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chupie May 23, 2009

very easy, very refreshing drink. First time I made it I used lime juice concertrate, I dont reccomend that and i decided I better try it the right way before reviewing. The trip to the market for a fresh lime is worth it, this is a tastey drink. I also threw in some ice for part of the water the second time around. The result was a sweet slightly slushlie drink, very nice, will try this again. Made for Bev tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle_My_Belle March 24, 2008

With all the great reviews this drink has received I feel badly saying this just didnt work to well for us and would like to make it again at a later date. The strawberry and lime flavor was nice but over all this seemed to watered down. Made and reviewed for Zaar Holiday Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin' Mommy June 03, 2007

A very simple and fresh tasting summer drink. My strawberries were juicy and sweet so the amount of sugar was just right. I chilled the mixture and served it over ice. It was a hit at our Memorial Day cook-out. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' May 30, 2007

What a great way to serve strawberries! Very refreshing and a great natural juice! I did use fresh strawberries and 2 fresh limes and a bit more sugar. Thank you for sharing, Engrossed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev May 19, 2007

Delicious!! I just finished some and my DD has askd that I make it again tomorrow for her friends because I only made a small partial batch!! Lovely summer beverage!! Thank you Engrossed for a delightful summer refresher!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva May 16, 2007

I am sitting here sipping on it as I type ~ it is soooo good! It's super simple to make so I will be able to make it whenever I want. I used fresh strawberries and 1 lime. The lime juice really perks it up. I might try straining the strawberry juice next time. Thanks so much for posting!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook May 09, 2007
Strawberry Agua Fresca