Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Strawberry Agua Fresca Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Agua Fresca

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2010

      So refreshing! I used stevia instead of sugar and added a little extra lime because I like tartness. My boyfriend added rum to his :) I'll try this with other fruit as well! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

    • on September 07, 2009

      Really good! I strained it a bit to remove most of the seeds and pulp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      I wanted something different than tea or water and I'm not big on real sweet things, so I did this with some fresh berry mix I had from the store. Strawberries mostly with a few bluberries and blackberries and kiwi. About 3/4 a cup, 2 tsp sugar, 1/2 cup water and a squeeze of lemon I had in the fridge. Blended over ice. It's delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      very easy, very refreshing drink. First time I made it I used lime juice concertrate, I dont reccomend that and i decided I better try it the right way before reviewing. The trip to the market for a fresh lime is worth it, this is a tastey drink. I also threw in some ice for part of the water the second time around. The result was a sweet slightly slushlie drink, very nice, will try this again. Made for Bev tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      With all the great reviews this drink has received I feel badly saying this just didnt work to well for us and would like to make it again at a later date. The strawberry and lime flavor was nice but over all this seemed to watered down. Made and reviewed for Zaar Holiday Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      A very simple and fresh tasting summer drink. My strawberries were juicy and sweet so the amount of sugar was just right. I chilled the mixture and served it over ice. It was a hit at our Memorial Day cook-out. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      What a great way to serve strawberries! Very refreshing and a great natural juice! I did use fresh strawberries and 2 fresh limes and a bit more sugar. Thank you for sharing, Engrossed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      Delicious!! I just finished some and my DD has askd that I make it again tomorrow for her friends because I only made a small partial batch!! Lovely summer beverage!! Thank you Engrossed for a delightful summer refresher!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      I am sitting here sipping on it as I type ~ it is soooo good! It's super simple to make so I will be able to make it whenever I want. I used fresh strawberries and 1 lime. The lime juice really perks it up. I might try straining the strawberry juice next time. Thanks so much for posting!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      I cut the recipe back to a fourth. I blended all the ingredients together using very cold water. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      This is so refreshing and light! Perfect drink for a warm day. Thanks Engrossed!! Made for PAC Spring 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      What a tasty treat. I really enjoyed this chilled strawberry drink. I used fresh strawberries and key limes. It was smooth with a nice texture, semi-sweet and citrusy. I will definitely be making this again often, during the hot summer. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      I did make this with frozen strawberries, & we had a very refreshing drink! Will be keeping this on-hand so that I can make it with some nice-tasting fresh strawberries a few months from now! VERY, VERY NICE! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      I will be making this Agua all summer long. I used fresh strawberries and it was perfectly sweetened. Thanks for sharing the recipe Engrossed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      This is very good and refreshing without being too sweet. I used frozen strawberries. I served it to a bunch of people and they all liked it very much! It's simple too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Agua Fresca

    Serving Size: 1 (242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 68.6
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    32%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    54%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites