Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Strawberries With Balsamic Vinegar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberries With Balsamic Vinegar

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2014

      My advice is to buy the best Balsamic vinegar you can afford for this dish. Using a 1/4 cup of vinegar with the sugar and reducing it by half, on the stove, will intensify the vinegar and make it even sweeter. Classic Italian preparation. The vinegar also tastes good on black berries and fresh cranberries. I add a little more sugar with the cranberries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      I made this as a side dish for dinner...I followed the recipe exactly as mentioned (as I always do) and somehow, this didn't cut it for my family or our guests. Many of us love strawberries in general but somehow, this combination wasn't too appealing. Sorry about being the only negative review here...but maybe it was just a little sour for our taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2014

      I love the recipe and highly recommend checking out sggourmet.com for affordable, high-quality balsamic vinegar! SG Gourmet, LLC. also supports several non-profit organizations in the USA!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      try this with sprinkle of acropolis balsamic vinegar and creme

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

    • on April 19, 2011

      Awesome, it will make your taste buds POP!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Who would've ever thought that strawberries and balsamic vinegar would go so well together? I changed the sugar to Splenda and was very pleased with how this turned out

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Oh My!! I had never heard of this before and was a little hesitant to try it but the reviews spoke for themselves... this is FABULOUS!! A new favorite for sure! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      I received a gift basket of organic fruit which included strawberries and I wanted to find a recipe that is simiple, quick and delicious. This really fits the bill. P.S. (as in Post Script not Pot Scubber): It's taken me 15 minutes to write this review because I stop every two words and eat more strawberries. Thank you Potsie for posting this totally yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      i had these years ago at Harrods and i loved them, but these are better. thank you so much they are great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Very nice and simple recipe. For those who haven't tried this before, you really can't tell that there is vinegar in the recipe. My husband tasted the strawberries, called them delicious then recoiled when I said they had balsamic vinegar in them! My advice is not to reveal the secret ingredient until after the strawberries have been consumed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Quick, easy, and very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      So easy and so good. The sauce is too die for. I served this with Lemon Cream Cheese Scones # 164200# by MarieAlice. Great breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      So simple and delicious... sweet fruit with balsamic vinegar is always a great choice. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      this was amazing! I just lately began to start using different vinegars and I thought that this sounded great and it is! I used a little less sugar and a little more vinegar. I also ate it with a little wheat chex cereal for a healthy snack. LOVE IT! THANKS! Linzi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Delicious! I kept it healthy and ate these strawberries "as is" this time, but when I make them tomorrow I think I'll eat them with some clotted cream. Quick and flavorful -- thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      This was surprisingly tasty and pleasing! We love balsamic vinegar so I had to give this a try. Made it as a side with grilled chicken breast and corn on the cob. Ended up eating some of it on the chicken and it was great. I might try adding some heat to it next time just for something different to go with meat or...I wonder if this would go well as a blended drink of some sort? Anyways, thanks for posting, I will definately be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Strawberries have been on sale lately and that made this recipe irresistible. It was very, very hard to keep a teenager out of it for the time it needed to chill. Very successfully served with White Wine Mascarpone. Thanks Pots!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Wow!!!! This was amazing. I only made a small amount as I wasn't sure I'd like it. Should have made more. The best part......putting it on vanilla ice cream. Blew my mind. Now I have to get more strawberries. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      A classic combination for a classy lady- ME :) I found myself licking the bowl on this one- ok, maybe not too classy. If you love strawberries and love balsamic give this one a try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberries With Balsamic Vinegar

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 39.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    51%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites