Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Spicy Black Bean Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Black Bean Burgers

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2013

      These were amazing! I opted to put an egg in after reading reviews and I think it helped quite a lot. Also used canellini beans as I was unable to source black beans. Ran them through the blender and that worked really well. These were so good that I'm onto my 3rd burger. This is a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      We thought these black bean burgers were easy to make, with lots of on-hand ingredients, though they were a little dry and needed a little something even after adding melted pepper jack cheese on the top of them. Some ketchup helped moisten them and lent some additional flavor. Made for Sun and Spice 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      Absolutely loved this recipe, however I replaced the sweetcorn with freshly chopped mushrooms and sauteed them with the onion and pepper, this made them even lower in calories! I also added a tbsp of salsa to the mixture as i found it a little dry and this helped to keep the patties together in the pan and meant I didn't need any flour :) Love the combination of herbs and spices! Made 3 batches now and keep them frozen for convenience! The family cannot get enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      Excellent black bean burgers!! YUM! I followed the recipe except that I substituted pulp from making veggie juice in place of the onion, bell pepper and corn. Left out the jalapeno; just not a big fan. Definitely a keeper. We'll be doing this one again - soon! Thank you BurtonFanatic for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      i changed this i guess alot bc i didnt have all the ingredients.. but i made my own breadcrumbs with a mixture of garlic flipside crackers, animal crackers, whole wheat ritzs and spices and ranch power dressing... but i also added lentils for more protiens with the black beans... they came out great.. i even made meatballs with them for maybe wild brown rice or pasta noodles.. but thank you bc i didnt have a base and yours gave me room to play.. i used alot of adobo spice which always kicks everything up...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      Spicy Black Bean burgers are delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Wow I have to say these were fantastic! I usually don't try a recipe unless its gotten a lot of good reviews so I was taking a chance on this one since it only has 2. I stuck pretty close to the recipe ... my major change was adding the equivalent of one egg using egg replacer (I'm vegan) to hold it all together. Came out great ... next time I will try baking them instead of frying. Thank you for sharing...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      These were great! I subbed mild green chilis for the jalapenos (kids wouldn't like them that hot), and used panko for the breadcrumbs. We aren't vegan, so per White Rose Child's review I tossed in an egg to help keep the patties together (it needed it). Will definitely make again! Thanks Burton!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      Sadly -despite loads of extra bread crumbs- these didn't stick into patties for me... chilling the mixture for a while might well help that. Anyway, they tasted so great that next time I'm just going to use these ingredients to make a stirfry!! As burgers, they were great with super-thick slices of tomato!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Black Bean Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.4
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    16%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 590.9 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes