9 Reviews

This was soooo good Kat!! We are huge sorbet fans and this really hit the spot. We used fresh pineapple juice (half frozen) and fresh grated coconut (thank you Guam!!). Some might think the coconut makes a weird texture but we loved it!! Can't wait to make this again once the Vitamix gets here as it did take a while in the food processor (yeah don't even have a working blender!!). We ate the whole batch last night & I'm making another to keep in the freezer for a quick cool treat. Thanks for this lovely combo Kat!! Made for Veg*n Swap 26!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mindelicious September 04, 2010

I cheated, too and added unfrozen pineapple juice concentrate. As a result, the end product wasn't very slushy, but it was good. Reviewed for Veg Swap/Tag July.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl July 05, 2010

I used all-unfrozen pineapple juice. I guess I'm impatient! Very tasty! My 5yo wasn't too into it though, so I put some carob chips in his. :) Thanks for a cold treat! Reivewed for the June Veg*n Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 July 01, 2010

A nice little treat for lunch today. Enjoyed by all of us. Thanks for the great recipe. Made for Holiday tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker August 26, 2009

Excellent dish that tastes so elegant. I spooned some into a dish to try, which we liked. The shredded coconut was a little strange in texture. The rest I added a little coconut milk to, and a big splash of spiced rum. Oh yeah, that was definitely very good. I will be making this again soon, but I'll save the shredded coconut for a topping. Made and Reviewed for PRMR. Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ August 21, 2009

This was really yummy and super easy. It also reminded me of a pina colada and I was considering adding a little bit of captain's to it...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abbs <3 July 20, 2009

A simple treat and a wonderful way to use over ripened bananas. The taste is reminiscent of a pina colada, but so low in calories (points), I sent the recipe to my wieght watcher leader. I didn't have pineapple juice so I opened a can of unsweetened pineapple and used the juice from the can ---- no problem.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Longislandseal July 07, 2009

This tasted great. My only problem was that I had to keep stopping the blender to mix it some more. I may suggest using coconut milk instead of shredded coconut so it blends more easily, otherwise it was terrific. BF liked it too. I garnished with pomegranate seeds and mandarin oranges which I was using for another recipe I made last night. Also made for ZWT 5. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kumquat the Cat's friend June 02, 2009

This is a super fantastic dessert treat that takes minutes to prepare. I used very ripe frozen bananas along with fresh frozen pineapple and fresh pineapple juice. This was garnished with additional shredded coconut. Made for *ZWT 5*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG May 29, 2009
Sorbet Caribe