Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Sorbet Caribe Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sorbet Caribe

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2010

      This was soooo good Kat!! We are huge sorbet fans and this really hit the spot. We used fresh pineapple juice (half frozen) and fresh grated coconut (thank you Guam!!). Some might think the coconut makes a weird texture but we loved it!! Can't wait to make this again once the Vitamix gets here as it did take a while in the food processor (yeah don't even have a working blender!!). We ate the whole batch last night & I'm making another to keep in the freezer for a quick cool treat. Thanks for this lovely combo Kat!! Made for Veg*n Swap 26!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      I cheated, too and added unfrozen pineapple juice concentrate. As a result, the end product wasn't very slushy, but it was good. Reviewed for Veg Swap/Tag July.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      I used all-unfrozen pineapple juice. I guess I'm impatient! Very tasty! My 5yo wasn't too into it though, so I put some carob chips in his. :) Thanks for a cold treat! Reivewed for the June Veg*n Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      A nice little treat for lunch today. Enjoyed by all of us. Thanks for the great recipe. Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Excellent dish that tastes so elegant. I spooned some into a dish to try, which we liked. The shredded coconut was a little strange in texture. The rest I added a little coconut milk to, and a big splash of spiced rum. Oh yeah, that was definitely very good. I will be making this again soon, but I'll save the shredded coconut for a topping. Made and Reviewed for PRMR. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      This was really yummy and super easy. It also reminded me of a pina colada and I was considering adding a little bit of captain's to it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      A simple treat and a wonderful way to use over ripened bananas. The taste is reminiscent of a pina colada, but so low in calories (points), I sent the recipe to my wieght watcher leader. I didn't have pineapple juice so I opened a can of unsweetened pineapple and used the juice from the can ---- no problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      This tasted great. My only problem was that I had to keep stopping the blender to mix it some more. I may suggest using coconut milk instead of shredded coconut so it blends more easily, otherwise it was terrific. BF liked it too. I garnished with pomegranate seeds and mandarin oranges which I was using for another recipe I made last night. Also made for ZWT 5. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      This is a super fantastic dessert treat that takes minutes to prepare. I used very ripe frozen bananas along with fresh frozen pineapple and fresh pineapple juice. This was garnished with additional shredded coconut. Made for *ZWT 5*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sorbet Caribe

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 107.3
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    71%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 15.1 g
    60%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes