Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Simple Vegan Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simple Vegan Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2013

      Very poor result. I followed the recipe step by step, unfortunately 55 minutes oven baking later turned out to be a big dissapointment.....:(

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      Did not taste good at all or raise very much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      This is a wonderful banana bread recipe. I was out of eggs but wanted to make a treat and this worked beautifully. I did add chocolate chips which is something we really enjoy in our banana bread. I did not check mine well enough and the middle was not done. That said, I'll just check better next time. Super easy to make, a beautiful loaf, and really tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      This turned out great! I was a little afraid it wouldn't rise with only baking powder as a leavening ingredient, but it looks and tastes beautiful! Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2014

      I used 4 ripe bananas and the final bread only tasted like cooked wheat flour...very disappointing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      followed this recipe step by step and not only didn't it raise but it was raw inside. i'm thinking it was 1 (or more) too many bananas. also the outside was extremely tough; very difficult to cut through. i will not be making this recipe, again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2013

      I loved preparing this dish. It was super easy and I added raisins and walnuts to this and it was delicious! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      An excellent recipe. Relatively healthy and yummy. Dallas C Bitchin' Kitchen "All we are saying ,is give peas a chance."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simple Vegan Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 176.4
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    60%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 154.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 19.2 g
    77%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes