28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was definitely different, but I found the nutty flavour a bit overwhelming and the sauce a little runny. I poured it over the broccoli, but then drained most of it off because the broccoli was just swimming in it. This would be good with an Asian meal, maybe along egg fried rice and a main meat course.

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sackville December 10, 2002

I was looking for a broccoli recipe for dinner tonight, and I came across this one. I served it with cubed steak and roasted potatoes. I thought it was pretty good and added a little butter. Thanks!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 December 12, 2002

In the end, this broccoli didn't have the punch I was hoping for. Sorry Sue. Maybe it was just me. )-: If I made it again, I would make the sauce well in advance and let it sit for a while. Made for Hot & Steamy ZWT4.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Good Thing June 04, 2008

Nice dish with mild, interesting flavors. A real no hassle recipe. I doubled the sauce, didn't find there was too much of it, but still it was rather bland.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare February 13, 2006

This was a nice side for our Asian dinner. Very easy to make and the flavor was not overpowering. There was a bit of extra sauce but not too much. I used 2 tsp toasted sesame seeds and it was fine.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ducky January 11, 2004

Good.This was an easy sauce to throw over broccoli and toss. The sesame flavor was a bit overpowering so next time I will use less sesame oil. It is very thin but I think that is purposeful in that you are tossing for a light coating. I made this as a stand alone dish without Asian accompaniments and I agree with Sackville, if I make it again I will make it with fried rice and some Asian inspired meat. Thanks for posting :( Enjoy. ChefDLH

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDLH April 16, 2013

Great flavor, but the sauce was so thin that it just ran off the broccoli and gathered at the bottom of the bowl. When I make it again I'll try to add a little corn starch or something to help thicken the sauce so it will coat the broccoli better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom February 08, 2012

This was made last evening using frozen broccoli and fresh orange juice. Possibly the use of frozen broccoli affected the taste. For us it was okay but not I was expecting. It seemed to be missing something in flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG February 10, 2010

We enjoy broccoli at our table, so I really appreciated the way this very tasty dish came together so quickly! Thanks for yet another great way to fix this wonderful veggie! [Made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC Tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike December 28, 2009
Sesame Broccoli