Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Seasoned Baked Potato Chunks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seasoned Baked Potato Chunks

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2011

      I made these to accompany a wonderful steak, and they were great. But I really think they'd be great fresh out of the oven for an after school snack, or to enjoy at halftime. I had small potatoes, fresh from the earth from my local co-op, so I reduced the cooking time. The were delicious! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      These came out wonderfully crispy on the outside and tender and fluffy inside. Well, I cheated a little by boiling them a bit first because DH says my roasted potatoes always come out too dry. I used sazon completo (Goya and Badia both make a version) and some home made cayenne pepper to season them. They also made excellent hash browns (I added some onions and chopped the potatoes smaller).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      Wonderful!! Made these to go with our dinner of Surprise Coated Crisp Fish Filets#94195 and a wedge salad and we gobbled these right down. I did cut the recipe in half, used red potatoes cut into chunks and used a mixture of dried basil, thyme a little oregano and garlic powder. Definately one to make again. It only took about 30-35 minutes to cook but that could be because my chunks weren't too large. Thank you for posting. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup ~~ Jan-June 2013 tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2013

      I only made one change to this recipe.... I had a 1/2 a packet of Italian herbs and seasoning in the cupboard and used this as the herb ingredient.
      This is one wonderful recipe, the potato's were amazing and the flavour with the herbs was just fantastic. Tiny pieces of roast potato with so much flavour!
      This family enjoyed these so much.
      A recipe that will used quite often now during winter....Thanks **Jubes**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      I used a mix of different colored baby potatoes for this. Also used thyme and steak seasoning.
      This is a great way to make potatoes and the taste was very good. I really enjoyed this recipe. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7-Switzerland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      I used garlic, basil and black pepper in making these potatoes. The flavor was yummy! Made for ZWT 7 Count Dracula and his Hot Bites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      Jubes these are great. I made a whole batch even though there are two of us. I planned and did use these for a picnic dinner and for breakfast the next day microwaved for 2 min. They were fantastic both times!!! I did use garlic and no-salt seasoning for my spices. DH loves these as well. These will be made often and as a full batch as they are easily reheated and have great flavors. Made for ZWT 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      These potatoes are so yummy. I used red potatoes not baby potatoes. I cut them in big chunks. I used just a little bit of salt. I used dried italian seasoning and montreal steak seasoning. 45 minutes and they were perfect. Crispy outside and tender inside. Thanks Jubes :) Made for Count Dracula and His Hot Bites for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      Really nice potatoes. Instead of salt, I used garlic salt and used Mrs. Dash spicy for the seasonings as I love a little spice with my breakfast potatoes. Easy and good - doesn't get any better than that! Thanks Jubes for yet another good keeper. Made for ZWT7 for the Emerald City Shakers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      These had a really nice flavor and were super easy to throw together. I used a garlic butter seasoning for the seasoned salt and thyme for the herb. I also added a bit of chopped white onion when tossing the potatoes in spices. Mine didn't get a crisp crust from the flour, but perhaps the wetness from the onion contributed to that, so I will definitely try again without it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      These were great! I loved the flavor and the leftovers were wonderful, too! Really make a nice snack. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7 for the Vivacious Violets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      I wasn't sure if we'd like these made with the flour, but they turned out perfectly. I used Montreal steak seasoning for the seasoned salt and halved the recipe for 3 of us. Delicious! Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT Witchin Kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      Sorry but these did not work for us I scaled back for 2 of us using 1/4 kilo (2 large potatoes) which I quartered, mixed the seasoning and tossed in a bowl and then added the oil and tossed and put in a non stick pan (oven proof) which I had sprayed with oil and baked as directed. They were well cooked within 30 minutes but I still had at least 10-12 minutes on other dishes so I covered the pan to keep them warm and this I do not think helped the overall result. Made for I Recommend Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      What a great recipe Jubes. We really enjoyed these crispy, crunchy, flavorful spuds. They were so easy to make. I used Mixed italian herbs and jamacian jerk spice, rice flour and olive oil. These were so awesome, I can't wait to try them again, with different herbs and spices. Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      I love how crispy these potatoes turned out. I made about 1/4 of the recipe and used dried thyme and Cajun seasoning. Made for ZWT6 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      These worked really well and cooked alongside my chicken perfectly! I used fresh thyme, as I had it on hand, a little seasoning salt, and a little seasoning mix I favor. I also drizzled a little bit of olive oil over after placing them in the pan. They cooked in around an hour at 400 degrees. They were nicely browned and crispy. Thanks for sharing, **Jubes**. Made for ZWT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      These were awesome. I chose lemon pepper as my seasoning salt and fresh thyme. They came out crispy and delicious. They were served with Faye's Baked Crispy Chicken. Thank you, Jubes! Made for Swizzle Chicks and ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      We enjoyed these for dinner. I liked the addition of he flour. I halved the recipe for us you 3 baking potatoes and used steak seasoning. Nice. Made for Ausie Swap #39.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      I love 5 star stuff, and this one didnt let me down. I did a half recipe, and used chicken fat, (from a chicken stock I was making) instead of the oil. crunchy and very tasty a keeper, thanks Jubes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seasoned Baked Potato Chunks

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.2
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    11%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 320.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites