Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Sauerkraut With Caraway Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauerkraut With Caraway

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2012

      I made this for a pig roast that we attended over the weekend and it was very well received by everyone. I used 6 undrained cans of sauerkraut, 3 cups of Natural Light beer and 1.5 tsp of caraway and it was delicious! I wound up putting it in a crock pot and setting it to high until it was bubbling, which took about 2.5 hours. I was hoping we would have some leftover to take home, but it didn't even last through dinner, let alone when everyone made their second food round later in the evening. Thank you for posting. I will be sticking with this one from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      This was a real hit with DH. Cause he's the one to love sauerkraut. I used Stella Artois beer. Thanks Rita :) Made for Count Dracula and His Hot Bites for ZWT7

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      I made this using my homemade sauerkraut. It was used as a topping for some grilled brats. Great way to do the kraut! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7-Switzerland.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

    • on November 30, 2010

      Awesome--really great, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Great recipe! I tried Bubbie's sauerkraut for the first time and it tasted great. I added other ingredients as indicated and BF and I were in heaven with this. I can see adding bacon (veggie bacon in my case). Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Perfect 'kraut. Followed this exactly, adored the beer addition. Added a bit of bacon (minced) to the top. What's more to say? Made for *ZWT six* Zee Zany's May 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Wasn't much in a mood to cook today - but had sauerkraut and some nice sausages. Used a generic pils as the beer. With lots of hot mustard and seeded rolls, these were great dogs! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      A simple, quick and easy recipe which will make you have sauerkraut more often. Cooking sauerkraut in beer has been a longstanding staple in my kitchen, but the addition of the caraway seeds is new. And a welcome addition it is too. The dark somewhat roasty flavor of the seeds brings out the sourness of the sauerkraut, making both more enjoyable. The beer I used was Stoudt's Fest - as one would expect an excellent counterpart to both kraut and caraway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauerkraut With Caraway

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 15.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    93%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 250.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes