Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Rosemary & Garlic Oven Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rosemary & Garlic Oven Fries

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2009

      Yummy. I used dried marjoram as I didnt have any dried rosemary after deciding on this recipe. I used yellow potatoes which were good, a bit extra sea salt, canola because I need to buy olive oil. It would be better with olive oil I know that. I cut them as stated but was cooking with another dish so they were on 375F rather than the 475F which I think is to high anyway and a couple got a bit to dark, but that may be my oven. I served them with Almond Chicken and Agourontomatosalata and Helmans olive oil mayonnaise and corn free ketchup from the health food store for a good meal for DD (toddler) and I. I would like to make these again with olive oil and dried rosemary or still using marjoram.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      Love the fries! I eliminated the salt to make the recipe a little healthier. Next time I will try fresh rosemary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Very nice. Loved the fresh rosemary and garlic here! I sprinkled a little more salt on them when they came out- glutton! :) I mixed these up in a bowl and cooked them on a baking stone. Of so yummy! Crispy outside and tender and fluffy inside! Felt like I was cheating my diet but I was not! Thanks kleigh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      Made these last night to accompany hamburgers. We happen to have fresh rosemary so I used that. Quick, easy, and tasted great. Into my cookbook it goes. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      Super great recipe!! It is so easy to make and so tasty! My son and husband (who loves garlic fries) tells me to make them at least once a week. Whenever we go to the Giants baseball game we alway buy garlic fries but never knew how to make them. Thank you so very much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      Very good. I enjoyed these. I used fewer potatoes than called for in the recipe because I was making them for myself alone. I wish I had reduced the amount of olive oil accordingly. Still, it was very good. I used Yukon Gold potatoes cut to 1/4-in. flat wedges. I reduced the cooking time because of the thinner potato pieces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      Outstanding! The only thing I changed was that I used small Yukon gold potatoes and quartered them. I now served them 3 times to guests and they rave about them. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2004

      I work in an assisted living home with 4 residents. We have been putting together a menu plan and they just LOVED these. a mild yet great flavor, and not oily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      I love oven fries and really liked the touch of Rosemary with the garlic. I did not use any oil and baked them on my pizza stone. Thanks Kleigh83 for yet another way to spice up oven fries

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2004

      I took Chris's suggestions and made this with fresh rosemary and coarse salt. Wonderful! The wedges still took only 30 minutes to roast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      I like the potatoes cut in wedges and if You can use fresh rosemary and coarse salt - an italian classic and so easy to make - main or side dish ! Chris

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rosemary & Garlic Oven Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 109.3
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    19%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 200.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites