10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Simply Delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JoyfulCook March 13, 2013

i made these using 1 large baking potatp for the 2 of us. The potatoes were drizzled with olive oil. They made a great side for the grilled steak along with fresh steamed broccoli.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG January 13, 2011

love love love these potatoes!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 October 24, 2010

These are DIVINE love them love them love them!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
djmastermum January 17, 2010

*Made for Australia/NZ Swap #34* Prepared 2 LARGE baking potatoes for DH and me -- and kept to the recipe. Lovely, nice and crispy potatoes with lemony flavor. The garlic just burned to a crisp, although I stirred twice. Added some seasoned salt from Door, Co., WI -- gave a nice full flavor. Thanks for posting, Sharon.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney November 02, 2009

Roasted potatoes are really great, but the lemon and garlic takes it to a whole different level. The taste was so nice and fresh. Thanks for posting such a great recipe Sharon. Made for the Auzzie/NZ Recipe Swap #26

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana #2 March 03, 2009

This recipe appealed to me because of the lemon (my son loves "lemony" potatoes). Very simple and easy, will make again with a few herbs and pepper. Made and reviewed for Dec. '08 NZ/AUS recipe swap.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHILI SPICE February 04, 2009

I thought the lemon juice was a nice touch for this potato dish. Next time I make this, I think I might even double the amount of the lemon juice. But the garlic was just right. And the dish goes together so easily! Thanks for posting it, Sharon.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal January 29, 2009

These had a great flavor. I used the pan size specified, though, and my potatoes didn't get browned or crispy. The pan didn't allow for a single layer, so the texture of the potatoes seemed to be more steamed than roasted. (I baked for slightly longer than 40 minutes). Next time I would use a larger pan to allow for a single layer so the potatoes could brown better.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appleydapply January 28, 2009

I have nothing to say, except maybe YUM! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama January 14, 2009
Roasted Lemon and Garlic Potatoes