Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Roasted Lemon and Garlic Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Lemon and Garlic Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2013

      Simply Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      i made these using 1 large baking potatp for the 2 of us. The potatoes were drizzled with olive oil. They made a great side for the grilled steak along with fresh steamed broccoli.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      love love love these potatoes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      These are DIVINE love them love them love them!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #34* Prepared 2 LARGE baking potatoes for DH and me -- and kept to the recipe. Lovely, nice and crispy potatoes with lemony flavor. The garlic just burned to a crisp, although I stirred twice. Added some seasoned salt from Door, Co., WI -- gave a nice full flavor. Thanks for posting, Sharon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Roasted potatoes are really great, but the lemon and garlic takes it to a whole different level. The taste was so nice and fresh. Thanks for posting such a great recipe Sharon. Made for the Auzzie/NZ Recipe Swap #26

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      This recipe appealed to me because of the lemon (my son loves "lemony" potatoes). Very simple and easy, will make again with a few herbs and pepper. Made and reviewed for Dec. '08 NZ/AUS recipe swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      I thought the lemon juice was a nice touch for this potato dish. Next time I make this, I think I might even double the amount of the lemon juice. But the garlic was just right. And the dish goes together so easily! Thanks for posting it, Sharon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      These had a great flavor. I used the pan size specified, though, and my potatoes didn't get browned or crispy. The pan didn't allow for a single layer, so the texture of the potatoes seemed to be more steamed than roasted. (I baked for slightly longer than 40 minutes). Next time I would use a larger pan to allow for a single layer so the potatoes could brown better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      I have nothing to say, except maybe YUM! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Lemon and Garlic Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 248.3
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    19%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 227.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes