Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Roasted Baby Red Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Baby Red Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2012

      Delicious! This is so simple to prepare, yet it's so delicious and packed with wonderful flavors. I really liked what the basil contributed, too. Thank you for sharing your recipe, PaulaG. Made for the Pantry tag game (in the Canning and Preserves forum).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      Even though I didn't have any peppers or onions, this was great. I used just a tiny bit of olive oil. The potatoes were a bit crunchy, and delicious. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      Simple, easy, delicious! I've made these before, and I came back for the recipe again. I changed it up a little by adding some lemon zest, and a bit of kosher salt. I like garlic, but I cut it in half and was still great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      Made this last night and served with Baked Seasoned Salmon#207872 and a green salad...heaven. I followed the directions and used red and green bell peppers and used some dry basil while cooking and topped with some finely shredded basil. The garlic wasn't overpowering and soooo sweet. Definately a keeper. Thank you! Made for Think Pink Tag Event - 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      I had some baby potatoes from Trader Joe's and decided on this recipe. I picked the right one! My potatoes were very small -- so I kept them whole. They were wonderful. In addition to the onions and peppers, I also added some asparagus that I wanted to use up. I didn't add the veggies until the last 15 minutes of roasting and they were perfect. I hide the little dish of leftovers in the back of the fridge -- they are MINE!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      Another great recipe Paula..I used half a red and green pepper..The potatoes took longer to cook,more like 40 minutes,then I added veggies for 15 minutes longer..Everyone loved this dish very tasty..Thank U ...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      REALLY good!! I used 1/2 yellow bell pepper and 1/2 orange bell pepper for color. I wasn't in the mood for basil tonight, so I sprinkled with dried rosemary. I think next time I might add the peppers in after the first 15 minutes. I like mine with a bit of crunch, and they were pretty smooshy. But, everything tasted wonderful! I really liked the red onion instead of using white or yellow. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      This made a perfect roasted red potato dish; not too oily! I used dill, parsley, kosher salt, black pepper, and frozen pre-cut red & green peppers and onions from BJ's wholesale. HOWEVER, I would recommed a cooler oven and for longer; I put these in the oven with spare ribs I was cooking for 2 hours @ 300 and they were the most moist and tender potatoes I've eaten and I've been in the restaurant biz for 23 years!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2014

      Made these potatoes to go along with my grilled salmon and they were a perfect match. So easy to make and big on flavor. Made for Culinary Quest, 2014 - Pacific Northwest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2014

      What's not to like about this one? All of my favorite ingredients in one dish. This was simple to make and delish. Thanks for sharing, Paula. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2014

      This recipe won my son over to red bell peppers! He's rejected them until now. I used a mix of baby reds and baby golds, and this was fabulous. Sliced my garlic up into small slices and it was just magnificent;. Thanks for sharing! Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      My family rated these between 3 and 4 stars. I doubled the recipe and think I should have made them in 2 pans. It looked like I had plenty of room in one, but the potatoes didn't crisp up on the outside as much as I'd like. They also looked like they would have had tons of flavor but were much milder than expected, even with the extra garlic I added. DH and I added extra garlic salt and pepper at the table and it seemed to help. Served with a Cuban pork roast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      This is a quick and easy way to make potatoes. You could use many variations on pepper/onion's as well as spices. I used rosemary with great sucess. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

    • on September 07, 2011

      Really nice light flavours. Easy to put together, and we found it served 2 nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      Love this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      So good! One of the few potato side dishes that my husband and kids enjoyed. I used a whole orange pepper and cut the garlic cloves in half. LOVED IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      These were very tasty and quick to make. I sliced like scalloped instead of wedges and used minced jarred garlic. I also used Wildtree Garlic infused grapeseed oil instead of olive oil to make this already healthy dish even healthier. Very pleased with this:) Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Outstanding! I added 3 garlic cloves instead of 10 and chopped them up instead of putting them in whole. They took about 10 minutes longer to cook than stated, but were well worth the wait.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      Awesome..I didn't have peppers and they were still fantastic! Play with the spices...your family will love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Baby Red Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 117.2
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    27%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites