Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Rhubarb Pineapple Pie....different and Delicious! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rhubarb Pineapple Pie....different and Delicious!

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2011

      Per some reviewers' suggestions, I cut back to less than 1 cup of sugar; might even go down to 3/4 cup next time, since I think most pies have too much sugar in them, impairing one's ability to taste the fruit. This pie had really wonderful flavor -- several people commented that they liked it better than strawberry-rhubarb pie, and I think I would agree!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      This pie is awesome!! A little too sweet for my taste. When i make it again (and again) I'm gunna cut down on the sugar a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      I've got a TON of rhubarb and always looking for new ways to use it. This was tasty and different. Sweet, but still tangy. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      What a great pie, nice change from the norm. I used fresh rhubarb from my garden and fresh pineapple, crushed and drained. This was so simple and results were delicious. Everyone loved it, kids and all, nice spring/summer pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Made this with a phyllo dough top crust and no bottom crust. It was a tad overly tart but I used only 1 cup of sugar. Great combo of fruits,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      This is fantastic and soooooo easy! This is going to be my new summer pie recipe! Can't think of a thing to change...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      DD made this pie for us and it's fabulous! When she took her first taste she immediately thought "sunshine." I agree - it's such a bright flavor, and a perfect blend of the the rhubarb and pineapple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Oh my god--this just may become my favorite dessert! I grew up with a lot of rhubarb recipes and already love the stuff, but the pineapple (which I also love) does such a terrific job of balancing the tartness of rhubarb that I think anyone would enjoy this. It was very simple to make, although next time I may make more filling so that my pie is taller. Hot or cold, with ice cream or without, I absolutely loved this pie. I plan to make it again this next week--except I'll be doubling the recipe. :-) It's just outstanding--thanks for sharing, Leslie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      I had to try this - sounded very interesting & tasty. Brought it to work and my fellow teachers had a taste test at lunch - 5s all around! Many said they liked it better than ordinary strawberry rhubarb! Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      Leslie, this was an awesome tasting pie! I added 2 well drained (8 ounce) cans of crushed pineapple, plus when I added the rhubarb, my 3 (1 cups) of rhubarb, were (slightly heaping) 1 cups each. I also topped the pie crust with 1 tsp. of the granulated sugar (instead of the 1/2 tsp.) I baked the pie for 55 minutes, and lined the outer crust w/foil before baking, then I removed the foil 20 minutes before the pie was done. Leslie, thanx for the wonderful pie recipe. I'll definitely be making this pie several times during the Summer months.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      I've never had the combination of rhubarb and pineapple in a pie. It is awesome. I love this pie, because it is easy to make, made fast and such a sweet treat. I've used Martha Stewarts Foolproof Pie Crust for the pie crust, which I prepare in advance and it works great. The addition of flour made the filling a little more sticky. I cut the rhubarb and pinapple into similar sized pieces. After 60 minutes of baking the rhubarb was done, but still just that little firm as I loved it. A wonderful pie and a gorgeous dessert or afternoon treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      This was really good. Unfortunately, I couldn’t even get my picky DH to try it…I thought he might, because he likes pineapple, but he doesn’t like rhubarb…Oh well, all the more for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rhubarb Pineapple Pie....different and Delicious!

    Serving Size: 1 (1436 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1371.0
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    37%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 22.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 345.9 g
    115%
    Dietary Fiber 13.5 g
    54%
    Sugars 295.1 g
    1180%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes