Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Ratatouille With Chickpeas -- Crock-Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ratatouille With Chickpeas -- Crock-Pot

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2011

      We enjoyed this even though I didn't have all the veggies but added another can of tomatoes (mine were 14.5 oz cans) and also added some macaroni (about 1/2 a box). Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      Followed instructions as printed. Extremely dried out.
      I had to toss all the leftovers, no one was willing to eat any of it again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      I followed other's suggestions and only browned the onion first. I thought the eggplant was cooked well (not overcooked) after 4 hours on low. I think it might have created more liquid though as it cooked. It would have been good to serve this over rice for that reason. I used less salt and more parsley.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      I thought this was okay. It had great flavor, would definitely have preferred it w/some chicken. Follow previous reviews, like draining the tomatoes if you don't want it to be soupy and don't pre-cook the eggplant because it does get really soft. I also thought the chick peas would have been a little softer. I think this is good for a side dish or served w/rice or pasta. Not sure if I would make this again in such a large quantity. I would like to update my review. I put this over pasta the next day that I had left over and it was really good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Yum! Yum! Yum! Although I must say that I think the eggplant shouldn't be cooked in the skillet beforehand because afterwards in the crockpot it basically falls into mush. Oh and if you don't want it to be soupy with alot of juice then strain the canned tomatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      This is one of those things that is good but you don't know how often you'll prepare it. I halved the recipe and it seemed like we still ate on it for days. :-) One time I served it over whole-wheat spaghetti. My husband thought it would be better if it had ground beef in it, although that would have defeated the purpose for me (cutting calories or WW points).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Wow, this was delicious! I didn't have zucchini so used yellow squash and instead of a yellow pepper used red. I just loved this served over jasmine rice. Thanks for a recipe I will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      This was such a delicious send-off for all of those summer veggies as we make our way toward fall! I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned, and probably a bit more eggplant than called for as I used two smallish ones. I served it over wheat couscous cooked in veggie broth, and the whole crew devoured it. We also enjoyed this with cheese on top (ours was a buttermilk cheese instead of parm). Thanks for sharing! Made for Veg Swap Sept 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      I made this recipe with a couple of changes! I added 8 links of mild Italian sausage...added fresh tomatoes instead of canned....added a whole can of tomato paste and a small can of tomato juice to make up for lack of liquid. I loved the addition of the chickpea. To give it a bit more of a kick, I added about 1/2 tsp dried chili peppers and a pinch of sugar. I plan to make a casserole with penne pasta and grated cheese....and, if I get ambitious, I will make the rest up in a vegetable lasagna. Very versatile recipe and one that I would do again! Thanks for the posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      YUM, YUM, YUM!! Loved doing it in the crockpot. Followed exactly except I didn't have any tomato paste. It was so, so good! I think I may have to make this alot more often. We had it over mushroom rice. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ratatouille With Chickpeas -- Crock-Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (461 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 219.5
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    17%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 593.2 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 10.7 g
    42%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites