Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Quinoa-Apple Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quinoa-Apple Salad

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2003

      This was quite tasty -- I enjoyed it. Fresh and summery. When I make this again the only thing I'll do differently will be to reduce the vinegar (I found it a bit too tangy for my taste). Thanks for a good quinoa recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      I really liked all of the ingredients that went into this dish but the apple cider vinegar was too over powering. I would have halved the amount that is recommended. I would have added more of the all spice and perhaps some ginger. I will definitely make this again with these changes. It was very quick, easy and light....great for summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      This was very good ~ I was a bit skeptical at first, but the flavors are excellent. I used red quinoa, and had to use regular apple juice as I had no concentrate. I did add a bit of salt as suggested. I definitely like this well chilled. Thanks DiB's for a great new quinoa recipe. Made for ZAAR COOKBOOK TAG, February 2010!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      I have enjoyed this thoroughly. I too reduced the vinegar and it was quite tangy enough- although it did tone down in the refrigerator ater a bit- this "rest" also helped mellow the garlic. I had some jicama that needed to be used, so I slivered it and tossed it in and it was another sweet/crispy addition. Don't forget to add a sprinkle of salt- it really made all the flavors pop. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      I liked this salad. Unusual flavor combination and very nutritous and healthy. I would make it again but with slightly reduced vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      Made this for Father's Day and we all really enjoyed it. I loved that it is so low in calories and fat and tastes great! Taking a cue from the other reviewers, I started out with just 1/4 cup of vinegar but found that it needed the full 1/3 cup for my taste. Also a very nice apple flavor from the concentrate combined with the fresh apples. Used just a sprinkle of salt. Thanks for the recipe DiB's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2004

      The flavors in this salad melded joyfully in this fresh summery salad. Yep, it was quite tangy but I liked the contrast between the acidity of the vinegar and the sweetness of the apples and carrots. Poached a chicken breast in some apple juice and allspice to top the salad and made it a brunch entree. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quinoa-Apple Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.1
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    11%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites