Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Quick Italian Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Italian Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2009

      I thought this was ok, but my husband didn't care for it at all... I doubled the green beans and left the tomatoes the same. It would have been helpful to have a ratio for the vinegar and olive oil, but even then I'm not sure anyone but me would have liked it. Thanks anyway, as this was a good experiment to dress up canned green beans. It was just a little too adventurous for my meat and potatoes other half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Too easy to be so good!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      This was an easy, fast, delicious, and healthy side dish! I felt like I was back in Spain. I used fresh cherry tomatoes and aged balsamic vinegar. I think that if I play with the proportion of oil, vinegar, salt, and pepper a little bit, I'll come up with the 5 star recipe you have. Thank you so much for posting it! Saulo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Very very good. My boys scarfed them down! Super quick. I used a can of diced tomatoes, with garlic and herbs. So yummy. One of my DS asked me to put it on our "favorites" list so that I can make it again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      A really quick and easy side dish. Will make again and again. Thanks, Picholine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      Really nice--quick and tasty! Used the last of my cherry tomatoes. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Not going to be able to try that tuna salad, Picholine - no leftovers. Made this with the fresh versions and mmm, mmm, good. I did add some fresh basil since I had it. Highly recommend this recipe. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      I made this recipe for a welcome home dinner for a family member. We were having lasagna as the main dish and looking for something other than just a salad to go with it. I increased it by 4x to feed our bunch and everyone loved it! I had just a little left over and I tried the suggestion of mixing it with tuna and that was wonderful too! I will definitely be making this again! Thank you Picholine for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      This is an incredibly easy, but yet delicious side-dish. I've tried it twice and the last time added sauted onions and mushrooms, which gave it another star!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      I made this last night as a side for dinner. I loved it. I had canned green beans which I am not crazy about but this really dressed them up. I used white balsamic vinegar and it gave it a nice little twang. I also used the stove top. This is quick easy and really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      This complimented my meal tonight. I had dinner guest and this went very well with Yooper's To Die for Crock pot Roast and NurseDi's Slowcooker Black and Blue Cobbler. I also served my Garlic and Herb Mashed Potatoes. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Italian Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.2
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    45%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 474.1 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 10.2 g
    40%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites