Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Pumpkin-raisin Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin-raisin Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2009

      These are great and nice to have around for a healthier option at the holidays! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      These are a great low fat cookie. They are nice and chewy. I dipped mine in cinnamon sugar before baking and used pumpkin pie spice instead of the cinnamon and nutmeg. Yummy, and no need to feel guilty after eating them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      I think this recipe is awesome and my 20 month old loves them. She is allergic to milk so this is a great worry free recipe for her.I did find for me 15 minutes was to long in my oven they were softer and chewier when they came out at 10 minutes.I like my cookies chewy. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      I didn't have high hopes, but these cake-like cookies are tasty. I like to make small batches of cookies, and this recipe halves nicely. It was a great way to use up a small amount of leftover pumpkin, too. The only adjustment I made was using vanilla rice milk. I'll make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      If these were as calorie-rich as other cookies, I would probably give them a 3 or a four but for a fat free cookie, these are amazing. They are a little tough but the flavour is nice. Definitely a good recipe to have around for those days that you want dessert without the guilt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      Off to a potluck where there will be a vast table of rich and indulgent desserts. Decided to bring thesejavascript:void(0); because they are not only vegan but as healthy as a cookie can be. The cookies are plump and moist and have a wonderful autumnal flavor. In my batch, I replace the cinnamon and mutmeg with a teaspoon of homemade pumpkin spice (Pumpkin Pie Spice) and vanilla soy milk. These would make a wonderful after school snack for kids and adults alike. Since I used a small scoop, my yield was nearly doubled giving me 3 cookies for 1 WW point.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      I made a batch of these (the vegan recipe) and a batch of non-vegan (added one egg, a tablespoon of oil, and substituted cow's milk for the soy milk). 30 undergraduate students sampled them and they agreed unanimously that the vegan ones were better! Make sure the batter becomes very sticky. Easy to make - they rise upward, not outward. They look a lot like scones but are more moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      These are great seasonal cookies. My batter came out a little dry so I just added more pumpkin and milk. Still great cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      These are really nice vegan cookies with no added fat. Don't go looking at these to be a replacement for chocolate chip, but they are very good for being a healthy little treat. I was out of whole wheat pastry flour so I used mostly graham flour and some regular whole wheat. I whirred it all in the food processor to try to get it a little finer. I followed the rest of the ingredients, doubling them to make a double batch. Though I did add an additional 1/2 cup raisins for the doubled batch because we like lots of fruit in our cookies. These need to get a little crust on the bottom, so resist the urge to take them out too soon. I found about 17-18 minutes for 2 big pans was right in my oven. These do not spread so you can put them close together. But remember that if you make them lumpy on the pan, then they will come out looking lumpy! I loved the subtle taste that the vanilla soy milk gave these and would definitely use that again in these. I thought they were pretty good out of the oven, but better when they cooled. Thanks so much for a keeper! A nice little spice cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin-raisin Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 63.4
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    39%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 108.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes