Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2011

      Good idea but definitely not the recipe for us. Even after quadrupling the sugar (used real sugar- no artificial sugar in this house), adding copious amounts of nutmeg, cinnamon, and vanilla, all we can taste is pumpkin. No sweet, no spice, just pumpkin. But I like the idea so I'll play with the amounts. Thanks for the idea though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Very tasty breakfast. I cooked this in the microwave for about 5 minutes and it worked well. Also, I added ground flax, stevia, pecans, cinnamon, and milk instead of water. It was a nice change from my regular oatmeal and I'd definitely make it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      What a fantastic idea! I had some leftover canned pumpkin from another recipe and thought it might be good in oatmeal. I wanted a simpler recipe than the others I found on Zaar and this one fit my needs perfectly. I used quick-cooking oats and skipped the sweetener (I'm cutting back on real and artificial sugars). I was in a hurry, so I used the microwave with good results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      I am still getting used to pumpkin in oatmeal -- but this was very good! I left out the cardamom, as I didn't have any, so it could have used a bit more spice. I used two packets of Splenda and one packet of instant oatmeal, 2/3 cup water, and 1/2 cup of pumpkin. I microwaved it for a minute and a half and it turned out perfectly. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I made half of this exactly as directed without any substitutions. It was very filling although I probably wouldn't make it again - I just didn't appreciate the flavors in the oatmeal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      This is very good. In trying to get the kids a hot breakfast every morning before school, we end up eating a lot of oatmeal, because it's quick to make, and it sticks with them for a long time. We made this with the milk option. We used some maple syrup and brown sugar to sweeten, and made a big pot of this. I didn't want any little bits of leftover pumpkin, so we just made a large batch to use the whole can and now have leftover oatmeal, which I think will also be good cold, like a pudding. I also used the individual spices rather than pumpkin pie spice, but found the cloves too strong in this, so I'll just use a pinch next time, or leave it out. I like it in pie, but in the hot oatmeal, it just seemed to overpower. I did add the chopped walnuts another reviewer mentioned. That turned out very good. I'd like to toast the walnuts and sprinkle them on top with some brown sugar next time! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Good idea to add pumpkin to the oats. We eat oatmeal a lot and I'm always looking for new ways to change it. This is great! I don't have pumpkin pie spice so I used some cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger and cloves. Maybe tomorrow we'll try adding some chopped walnuts...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      YUM! I used soymilk and brown sugar in this recipe and it was great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      I love oatmeal and am always looking for more ways to use it, and this was fantastic. I used half water and half unsweetened almond breeze, and cinnamon sugar instead of splenda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      We love pumpkin and are trying to eat more oatmeal, so glad to find this creative recipe. Yummy with milk and maple syrup on the side. A hearty, healthy breakfast. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Made as written, and used half non fat milk, half water. This was very tasty. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      i loved this. since i had run out of splenda, i just sprinkled a tiny bit of brown sugar, used quick cooking oatmeal and made this in the microwave. yum! and i loved how good it smelled :) even though i had halved the recipe to make just one serving, this made a really filling breakfast - perfect for a chilly morning. thanks for the great recipe smelly0610.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Very subtle pumpkin flavor and so satisfying! I doubled the recipe and did half water/half milk. I served it with cinnamon and brown sugar. PERFECT for a chilly fall morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      Nice soft variation on your usual oatmeal. I cooked quick oatmeal two minutes with half milk, half water, and then stirred in 3 tablespoons of brown sugar. Topped it with freshly grated nutmeg and toasted walnuts, which really makes the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      this was really yummy and a fun variation on oatmeal.. i added more cinnamon and some walnuts and cooked raisons with the oat so they plumped.. i also use some water and some milk and it was very smooth and creamy and filling! yummy fall food. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Loved it! The cardamom adds a nice flavor. I usually eat a big breakfast and I couldn't finish this...very satisfying. Smelly, thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      This is yummy and healthy! (I didn't use splenda) Stir in 1/4 c finely chopped walnuts and top it with blueberries, and you can start the day with four "superfoods" (oats, walnuts, pumpkin, blueberries). I used 2/3 cup oatmeal, 1 cup pumpkin, and 1 cup water so that each serving had lots of healthy pumpkin. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.5
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    13%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 152.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes