Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Easy Fall Entertaining >

    27 One-Pot Meals

    27 One-Pot Meals

    Easy & Comforting Dinners
    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    (Pumpkin) Spice Up Your Life
    Seasonal Squash

    Seasonal Squash

    Get Your Cool-Weather Veggie Fix
    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Pumpkin Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2011

      This was a nice, filling breakfast that I really enjoyed. I didn't sweeten it beyond the brown sugar because I don't like Splenda and didn't think it needed to be sweeter. I used milk instead of water for protein and chopped up a pear and throw it in. I'm glad, because I was a bit bored by the end. Still, it was good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

    • on January 24, 2012

      Made this for my son and I this morning. It was enough for both of us. I followed the recipe as written but used Splenda brown sugar blend and used more then the recipe called for as my son didn't think it was sweet enough. This cooked up fast in the microwave. We both enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      Did this overnight in my crockpot using steel cut oats. I didn't use sugar as I was on a Daniel Fast, but put in raisins for the sweet I was missing. Was good, probably not sweet enough for most people... plan on making it again this week with the brown sugar or stevia. I love how I can put it in the night before and it's ready for me in the morning (I use a really small crockpot for two people).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      This is an excellent recipe! I'm crazy about all sort of dried fruit therefore I added in raisin, sultanas and cranberry. The mixed fruit taste is fabulous! I substituted milk with homemade soymilk... it taste amazing good! Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      Lisa
      www.bakingfrenzy.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2010

      I am in love with pumpkin oatmeal! It's a delicious and healthy start to the day! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      This didn't hit the spot for me. I like my oatmeal relatively sweet so I added an additional tablespoon of brown sugar. This didn't really help. Maybe I should try nuts and milk like others suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      Very good! I added more pumpkin, 1/4 c. total, and a tablespoon of chopped walnuts and 1/2 c. fat free milk on top. Next time I'll add a pinch of salt, I thought it could use it. Love the creamy texture and generous sized portion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      Spicy, warm, tasty. The three perfect words to describe this oatmeal. I topped mine with pecan pis glazed pecans, and ate every last bit of my serving. Perfect! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      So delicious! I left out the Splenda, and stirred in 1/4 cup fat free milk after cooking. Couldn't believe how good it was! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Very good. Weight Watcher friendly. I cook my oatmeal for 5 minutes @ 50% power, that way it doesnt overflow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      This was delicious and incredibly filling! A great way to start off a morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      I like this with oat bran. I usually add a bit more, maybe cranberries or apples or raisins or nuts. I also like a touch of ginger and some almond milk. Pumpkin makes the oat bran so creamy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      I absolutely love pumpkin flavored anything but this was sadly disappointing. It was very bland tasting and the ginger was too overpowering. I would not recommend or make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Good, but better with steel cut oats. I cooked steel cut oats for their alloted time and then added all these things. Yummy. I didn't use the brown sugar because it isn't on my diet. But everything else was awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      This was delicious!! Probably my new favorite weekday breakfast! I used 1/4 cup pumpkin and 1/2 cup each of skim milk and water to make the oatmeal more creamy. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      This is so warm and sticky and good! I have been trying to use up some extra pumpkin and this was a great recipe for it. I didn't have the pie spice, so I just used cinnamon and nutmeg. I added a few tablespoons of applesauce to each bowl to cool it a bit and replace the splenda (since I don't use that) and all the flavors were delicious! Thanks for a great way to use pumpkin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      I was going to post this so I'm glad I found yours first! It's a really nice recipe, I make it most mornings in the autumn/winter. Instead of the pumpkin pie spice (which I can't find in U.K.), I use 1/2 teaspoon ginger, 1/2 teaspoon mixed spice and 1 teaspoon cinnamon- I like it really spicy! It's really filling and warming, and you get lots of vitamins from the pumpkin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Very good pumpkin oatmeal. I love pumpkin so I doubled the pumpkin puree and also added a little bit more brown sugar. I thought the pumpkin pie spice was just right. Easy to make and I will be making this again thanks for sharing and what a great idea for spicing up plain oatmeal. Made for the "Breakfast anytime" September challenge in the cooking photo forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      pretty good. I used quick oats and milk. I didn't use the splenda, but I did up the brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (308 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.8
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    11%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 14.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 14.9 g
    59%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes