Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Potato Curry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Curry

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2007

      Indeed, this cooked into a thick and spicy delight. I increased the spices (ex. cayenne!) by about half, and just sprinkled a little salt on at the end. BTW, we got six servings, great with Delicious Scrambled Tofu. Made for PAC.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2003

      I'm a novice when it comes to Indian cooking and this is the first Indian recipe that I've made that has turned out good. The potatoes have a nice flavor and this dish is similar tasting to what is served at my favorite Indian restaurant. I used 1/2 tsp cumin seeds and also added a chopped onion half way through the frying time. Thanks SeeBee for posting this recipe. I will make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      Excellent! Almost exactly like I get at a local Indian restaurant. Like another reviewer, I also added extra cayenne pepper, but I really love extra heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

    • on April 26, 2008

      Nice comfort food but not very spicy. I'd make it again, but not as the main dish in a meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      True to the description, it was soft and satisfying! I made three dishes for some friends tonight and this was the most authentic-tasting dish! I cooked the potatoes on a medium heat at first, then turned it up to medium-high heat until the potatoes started to get crispy, then down to low-medium heat after I added the water. I used regular mustard seeds instead of black seeds and forgot the peas (but it was just as filling!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      DH & I really enjoyed this recipe. I served the potatoes with Evelyn/Athens Chutney Chicken #62941 and they paired nicely with it. I did halve the recipe with good results, although next time I may use the full amount of spice to the halved recipe. Thank you Seebee for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Curries Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Curry

    Serving Size: 1 (296 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 361.3
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    27%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 630.1 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 8.4 g
    33%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes