Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Portuguese Style Sauteed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Portuguese Style Sauteed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2011

      Very good! Mine didn't get crispy for some reason. Next time I'll try using my nonstick pan, that might do the trick. The smoked paprika wasn't too overpowering. I think Dayuck's idea of adding fresh parsley is a great idea or any type of fresh herb would be a nice addition. Thanks for posting, I'll be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      These potatoes were sooooo good. My DH absolutely loved them too. The only thing I did different was to add a bit of fresh parsley at the end. We will be eating these potatoes again and again.
      Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      Great potato dish Sharon. It was quick and easy to make. The pototoes were perfectly spiced, tender, yet crisp. I wouldn't change a thing, we enjoyed them very much. Into my keeper box this goes. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      These potatoes were great. I served them as a side dish with Chicken Calle Ocho. Made for 1-2-3 Hits tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      These potatoes are delicious Sharon....thanks for sharing a great side to go with Old Bay Chicken Thighs. I will say too the smoked paprika is a must!~I also did these in my castiron skillet for x-tra browning:-) Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      These were so good Sharon!!! I love the smoky paprika on them!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      I made this recipe on 8/12/12 for the " Beach Party " in the Food Photo Forum. Instead of cooking potatoes, a couple of leftover Baked Potatoes from the night before were used.Other than that the recipe was made as it was written. They didn't get as crispy as we would have liked but they were still pretty good.These were made as a side dish to go with Corn Flake Drumstick Bake and Broccoli and Cauliflower Gratin. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      Simple and delicious potatoes. Thanks Sharon for sharing. Made for ZWT8 Spain/Portugal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Portuguese Style Sauteed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 252.5
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    25%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 15.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites